KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

IBC Bank

Engaged Employer

IBC Bank

Add a Review

IBC Bank Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 583 of over 597 reviews

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
IBC Bank President & CEO Dennis E. Nixon
Dennis E. Nixon
297 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of IBC Bank and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years
    Featured Review

    IBC Bank

    Aug 12, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    IBC is a great company to work for as it has been recognized and ranked by Forbes as number one in Texas. The bank has an array of opportunities and positions for candidates to pick from ranging from the frontline to backroom operations. Front line positions such as tellers, sales, and management give you the opportunity to increase your salary by capitalizing on our excellent incentive program which is linked to individual performance. In other words, the bank rewards it's employees monetarily based on performance encompassing account generation production, credit card sales and our referral program consisting of insurance, mortgage, merchant services, investments, ect. IBC gives you the tools, it's up to you to capitalize and take advantage of the opportunities. Another great avenue of extra income generation is by simply performing your job at an exceptional level and getting scored on JD Powers, which are sent periodically to customers that you service. In addition, if you need a flexible schedule based on school or family, IBC can accommodate as we have locations that are open extended hours. Also, IBC provides employees with vacation, medical insurance options, 401K, and a stellar profit sharing plan that is very rare to find in today's economy.

    Cons

    Work 6 days rather than 5 days per week.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Aug 26, 2022 - BI Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance, opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Pay could be better, no remote work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Life changing

    Aug 25, 2022 - Branch Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work hours, great incentives for extra pay, paid holidays, great price for insurance and great people to work for and with! This job has given me back my time to spend with family and friends! As a manager always had to work over 45 hours a week last manager job it was 60+, weekends and every holiday. Now I don't! Gave me a chance to learn a new career!

    Cons

    I don't have any at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work environment

    Sep 23, 2022 - Sales Assotiate in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great environment to work in, very clean and neat.

    Cons

    needing more communication between employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Found my home

    Aug 25, 2022 - ASM (Area Sales Manager) in Tulsa, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership cares about the employee's success and the customers. IBC takes time developing it's employee's into Professional Bankers. IBC has teamed with JD Power to help us provide superior customer service!

    Cons

    Not a traditional Bank, We work Saturday's, We help other departments, We donate time and energy to make our community's and branches better. We do more!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Universal Teller

    Sep 30, 2022 - Universal Teller I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a full-time job with benefits.

    Cons

    Horrible place to work. The trainer is rude. the equipment hardly ever worked correctly. Keep applying other places.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great opportunity for advancement!

    Aug 25, 2022 - Branch Sales Manager in Broken Arrow, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best training both in class, on Teams and OJT! Very supportive Area Supervisor! Super clean work environment! Bankers hours, what more could you ask for?

    Cons

    Very goal oriented, which if you have a motivated team it's great!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    I love IBC Bank! This job has changed my life

    Aug 16, 2022 - Branch Manager in Claremore, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive and encouraging leadership. Ample opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    I love this bank and job so much it hurts.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best training experience!

    Aug 3, 2022 - Teller in Bixby, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training was like being in school, I loved it. Fun events Great people

    Cons

    Blitzing felt desperate and pointless Had to meet account requirements or get fired even as a teller

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place

    Aug 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people Work Life Growth

    Cons

    Covid made layoffs common busy environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 583 Reviews

IBC Bank Reviews FAQs

IBC Bank has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 597 reviews left anonymously by employees. 47% of employees would recommend working at IBC Bank to a friend and 49% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, IBC Bank employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at IBC Bank. This rating has improved by 11% over the last 12 months.

47% of IBC Bank employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated IBC Bank 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at IBC Bank to be coworkers, benefits, career development and the cons to be culture, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with IBC Bank Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at IBC Bank? Share Your Experiences

or

IBC Bank Careers

Cover image for IBC Bank

Doing More Since 1966 IBC Bank was founded in 1966 to meet the needs of small businesses in Laredo, Texas. Today, it serves as the...More

  • Careers