IBERIABANK Reviews | Glassdoor

IBERIABANK Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 115 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
IBERIABANK CEO Daryl G. Byrd
Daryl G. Byrd
57 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper Management has big egos and don't care about the little people(in 5 reviews)

  • "Low pay, favoritism, no room for growth(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at IBERIABANK

    Pros

    Good people, great environment, great culture

    Cons

    No majors cons. It’s was all good

    IBERIABANK2019-01-23
  2. "Good company, a few bad managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Lafayette, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBERIABANK full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Growing company, advancement opportunities, great people, good health insurance

    Cons

    Old school attitude towards work flexibility (turns away great candidates)

    Advice to Management

    Help middle management be more interactive/responsive resolving team issues

    IBERIABANK2019-05-09
  3. "Personal banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Relationship Banker in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBERIABANK full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Provides a very competitive salary

    Cons

    I have found no advancement opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Your 401k, needs vast improvement

    IBERIABANK2019-05-05
  4. "Be wary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Mortgage Underwriter 

    I worked at IBERIABANK full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The LOS is good and they made the right decision to change from the previous system.

    Cons

    Morals and Ethics in certain territories and Management have been comprised possibly due to lack of sales after a lot of the senior staff left.

    Advice to Management

    Banks find themselves in audits and it may be difficult to defend when there is a paper trail.

    IBERIABANK2019-04-09
  5. "Co-workers and staff felt like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBERIABANK full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed the work atmosphere and my co-workers felt like my family. Professionalism and integrity are two strong values with this company.

    Cons

    I would suggest promoting within more.

    IBERIABANK2019-03-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBERIABANK full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    A lot of flexibility with most positions. I have a great manager. Pay increases every year. Not a ton of money in the increases, but something is better than nothing. Several markets across southeast and associates can move easily within markets. Lots of great people in all markets

    Cons

    Need to find a balance to stop closings and layoffs. Morale is hurt every time there is a closing and many associates think their job/department/office is next which causes people to seek other opportunities. We’re losing some good people because of this fear.

    IBERIABANK2019-02-10
  7. "The Best Place and Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Banker in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBERIABANK for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Managers/Average time off/Great customers

    Cons

    Pay/Try to do things cheap as possible

    Advice to Management

    Show your employees you appreciate them, and there won’t be so much turn over

    IBERIABANK2019-01-12
  8. "Good bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBERIABANK full-time

    Pros

    Benefits vacation pay time parking

    Cons

    There are none that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    IBERIABANK2019-01-09
  9. "Good position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at IBERIABANK full-time

      Pros

      Managers are good to work with. They are understanding of traffic and other issues. As long as you make up the time in other ways.

      Cons

      Water cooler talk can be disrupting to call with customers. Some employees take advantage of the understanding. This is curt tailed, but it can take some time.

      IBERIABANK2018-12-30
    • "Teller"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Teller 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at IBERIABANK full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits are compatible to same field

      Cons

      Management style not open door

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      IBERIABANK2018-11-24
    Found 115 reviews