IBM ATM Advisor Reviews | Glassdoor

IBM Reviews

Updated 14 de Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46651 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
17,289 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (58)

    "Be a part of something great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work arrangements. Autonomy. Growth potential. Love the culture and the people I work with. Management support. Engaging projects.

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    IBM2018-11-14
  2. "good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Marketing 

    I have been working at IBM full-time

    Pros

    great place to work in the triangle

    Cons

    management can be difficult and not trusting

    IBM2019-09-14
  3. "Great place and flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Software Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work locations, work from home, etc

    Cons

    slow moving company. needs to adapt to newer culture and get a new breed of top management.

    IBM2019-09-13
  4. "What an awesome place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Columbia, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance, training/education/certifications/working from home, are just three things that make life at IBM outstanding.

    Cons

    Health benefits could be better

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    IBM2019-09-12
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at IBM part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly environment with great staff

    Cons

    Nothing bad I can say

    IBM2019-09-12
  6. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Multiple clients Compliant Internal systems Big Org Options to explore latest technology Big Accounts

    Cons

    minimum increment Work life balance is average

    Advice to Management

    More opportunities to employees

    IBM2019-09-12
  7. "Great place to start and end your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    IBM has it's own culture which works well for big blue. I started my career in IT at the help-desk and navigated to my last position of Service Delivery Manager. Tons of opportunity if you are willing to adapt to change. Very talented people to collaborate with.

    Cons

    Like most large corporations there is a lot of expansion when business is good but there is also contraction when business is not so good. Keep skills sharp and move around frequently to prevent staleness of responsibilities.

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to recognize value in the average employee not just management.

    IBM2019-09-13
  8. "Proud to be an IBMer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Lead in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong organization with great potential for professional growth

    Cons

    Automated systems for employee support can make it impersonal

    Advice to Management

    Create more opportunities and a culture for employees to share out and meet one-another (Outside of THINK)

    IBM2019-09-11
  9. "Heading in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Environment has greatly improved.

    Cons

    Placement Process (for projects staffing).

    IBM2019-09-11
  10. "Great training, great people, neverending fear of layoffs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Technical Professional in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top-notch training and name recognition. Strong Benefits. Good products.

    Cons

    50% of your time, or more, is spent trying to identify IBMers to bring in on an opportunity. Silos across the org. Layoffs are always just around the corner.

    IBM2019-09-11
Found 46651 reviews
</>Embed