IBM Accounts Receivable Reviews | Glassdoor

IBM Accounts Receivable Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Misdirected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive wages, great benefits, option to work from home, professional environment, time off, work life balance a major plus.

    Cons

    Rigidity, lacks innovation, poor leadership, no longer customer and employee friendly. Inability to recognize internal talent.

    Advice to Management

    Customer first should be put back into action.

    IBM2014-12-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "IBM AS WE KNEW IT IS GONE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The relationships you build over the years are the biggest take away and often prove helpful once you're laid off.

    Cons

    There are too many to list but respect the individual is non existent.

    IBM2017-10-30
  3. "Job outsourced to Mexico"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working remotely and good benefits

    Cons

    Being part of Big Blue and being just a number

    IBM2014-06-01
  4. "Good work enviroment, low salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable Analyst in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, big international company

    Cons

    Hard to grow. Takes more than 5 years minimum to grow to a leading position.

    IBM2019-02-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Bad employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable Specialist in Madrid
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexibility work from home it is suitable to people that only want their salary and rutine.

    Cons

    low salaries no benefits or bonuses without possibilities of progress

    IBM2018-09-23
  6. "Not a lot of growth opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Specialist in El Salto, Jalisco
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people, co-workers helped the new people a lot and really made us feel welcome. It was good environment for to work.

    Cons

    I was there for a short time, but it felt that there was no opportunity for growth. A lot of co-workers there moved to other companies.

    IBM2017-09-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Working at IBM abroad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Analyst in Madrid
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM for more than a year

    Pros

    IBM is a very flexible, allowing individuals to work from home. I found it to be a very inclusive company as well, and equal opportunities were given to everyone.

    Cons

    The downside of working here is that, like in most companies in today´s day and age, there is little room to move up. Contracts were strict and management was already in place.

    Advice to Management

    Innovate new methods and strategies that enable younger workers to grow and rise up within the company.

    IBM2016-05-26
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Customer Service Representative in Tlaquepaque
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM for more than a year

    Pros

    Home officce and transportation. Green areas

    Cons

    A feedback culture is required but not really taken in to practice

    Advice to Management

    People matters

    IBM2016-04-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Things are changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Looks good on resume, lot of positions if you have knowledge/training, prestigious company.

    Cons

    Downsizing, downsizing, downsizing. As always, many positions are being outsourced. Your job is never safe. After a round of layoffs in your department, hard to have morale. Manager may be located in other country so hard to get hands on help.

    Advice to Management

    We are people, not "resources." Consider the impact eliminating trained, senior people is having on relationship with clients/customers.

    IBM2015-03-04
  10. "It is a good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The flex hours and working from home.

    Cons

    It has a lot of overtime.

    IBM2014-01-10
Found 14 reviews