IBM Assistant Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

IBM Assistant Engineer Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
7 Ratings
  1. "Great Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Systems Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Structured teams -Trainings - Work from home

    Cons

    - internal project or role switch is a little difficult

    IBM2019-03-21
  2. "Very good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning via lot of certification . Good culture. Helping nature of colleagues.

    Cons

    Salary, Not that good for freshers, in terms of onsite.

    IBM2019-01-12
  3. "Good for those with experience not for freshers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is good,Great exposure if your project is good.

    Cons

    You may gain technical knowledge only if you are in good project that is totally based on your luck.

    IBM2017-11-24
  4. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Systems Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good working environment Politics is everywhere. But, at IBM, its not visible to employees. Over all a good place to work.

    Cons

    As a fresher, you may be allocated any domain as per their business requirements. Change of domain is impossible when you begin as a graduate hire. This is the most dangerous thing if you already know what you are passionate about. I had to work as a tester at IBM even though I was highly passionate about Development. On the day of onboarding, we are promised 22 privileged leaves and infinite sick leaves. But at IBM...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't treat employees as a resource. When the employee knows what he is good at, it makes no sense to assign them any domain as per business requirements.

    IBM2017-10-05
  5. "Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Systems Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Flexibility, Work From Home, Not much pressure

    Cons

    Slow learning, office Culture, low pay

    IBM2017-09-07
  6. "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Systems Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at IBM full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    no pros at all for this company

    Cons

    IBM is full of cons

    Advice to Management

    hopeless management

    IBM2017-03-27
  7. "IBM placement experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Systems Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    IBM works on latest technology... Good work culture

    Cons

    Long working hours.... Need to work on odd hours

    Advice to Management

    Nothing so far

    IBM2017-02-21
  8. "IBM placement review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Systems Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New technologies adapting nature,working culture

    Cons

    Long timing hours,complex organisation and to promote within

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to advice

    IBM2017-02-21
  9. "it is a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Systems Engineer Trainee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time

    Pros

    good workculture,brand name,on site opportunities

    Cons

    no cons good to work with ibm

    IBM2016-11-06
  10. "Excellent selection process."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Systems Engineer Trainee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The best innovative company that you can wish to work with. Ability to work with the latest technologies in the IT sector with the help experienced and most helpful seniors.

    Cons

    Not yet known me. If there are some, those may be neglected as benefits are much more pronounced.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to advice.

    IBM2016-11-03
Found 11 reviews