IBM Assistant Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Assistant Manager

IBM Assistant Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
13 Ratings
  1. "Assistant Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Marketing Manager in Armonk, NY

    I worked at IBM (Less than a year)

    Pros

    one of the top organization, open working environment

    Cons

    company location is bit far away from the city

    IBM2016-03-15
  2. "Save yourself!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Project Manager in Keyser, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM for more than a year

    Pros

    I honestly cannot think of one off the top of my head. Maybe the view dog walking to your car after you've resigned?

    Cons

    If you try to do things by the book, you get pulled aside and "talked to" by management. They say they like to promote from within but when it comes to technical roles, you have to pay for your certification and they don't reimburse you. If you're looking for experience then IBM is ok, but I would not recommend staying with them as a career unless you're a masochist.

    Advice to Management

    Dissolve the company. You're a bunch of evil stooges.

    IBM2017-01-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "assistant manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IBM

    Pros

    excellent culture and benefits; interesting work.

    Cons

    Anything would be nitpicking. Maybe a little less in meetings, but I'm scrounging here for something bad to say.

    Advice to Management

    Elite management -- some managers are better than others, but all were the best I've experienced.

    IBM2015-07-21
  4. "Digital marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Bangalore

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company people culture processes

    Cons

    Favoritism, biased, political, compensation not per industry standards, manager driven

    IBM2019-02-24
  5. "General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Operations Manager in New Delhi

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    IBM is not just a company, Its a way of Life!

    Cons

    None! Its an Ocean of Opportunities

    Advice to Management

    None, as Its a diverse world

    IBM2018-08-07
  6. "Asssistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Peaceful and calm environment .Job security

    Cons

    Na na na na na

    Advice to Management

    Be employee friendly and courteous

    IBM2018-06-25
  7. "IBMer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is lot I can tell not because I am currently employed at IBM it is because I love my work and company . It is very flexible for women .I have been an IBMer from past 5.5 years now and it is amazing to be part of .There is lot of learning and the way all the activities or the work is so systematic even though few feel it is so cumbersome and lot of restrictions .

    Cons

    Not anything in specific I can think of with respect to me .

    IBM2018-04-05
  8. "Nice place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good environment. Nice growth ! Good management.

    Cons

    Salary is not upto the mark for the employees.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work !

    IBM2018-01-18
  9. "IBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    IBM is a good place to work, if you are dedicated professional and need a good work life balance. IBM tops the list of companies who encourage diversity employees

    Cons

    There is a consistent effort to short change the employee in every respect. You will know this once you are in - negotiate well before you join at least 40-50% of your current salary.

    Advice to Management

    have to work on the feedback , understand the issues and ensure they are addressed

    IBM2017-07-03
  10. "ASE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana

      I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      work life balance is good and maintained

      Cons

      less learning and slow processing and no proper hikes

      Advice to Management

      NA

      IBM2017-07-12
    Found 35 reviews