IBM Reviews in Bengaluru | Glassdoor

IBM Bangalore Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Karan Bajwa (no image)
Karan Bajwa
61 Ratings
  1. "SME STORAGE, TEAM Leader Storage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Storage Administrator in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Atmosphere and Work Culture along with Good Administration and Transparent in all Aspects

    Cons

    Always to Maintain IBM Values and Laws.

    Advice to Management

    From Service point of time I feel it bits delay in responding to attend a problem because of lots documents formalities.

    IBM2019-09-23
  2. "Associate Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great global company with great professional Ethics. Well known company for Work from home option.

    Cons

    Relocation is not easy for a fresher.

    IBM2019-10-22
  3. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Bangalore

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Learning on New Technologies

    Cons

    Salary hike is minimal compared to market standard

    IBM2019-10-23
  4. "IBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome work life balance , freedom to think and flexibility

    Cons

    Hike was not upto the market

    IBM2019-10-22
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM for less than a year

    Pros

    Will get to learn too much.

    Cons

    nothing down in IBM ISL

    IBM2019-10-21
  6. "Production Control Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Control in Bangalore

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Place to work for employess

    Cons

    Very less Increments for employee

    IBM2019-10-18
  7. "Senior Software Engineer review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work time flexibility Diversity Great knowledge sources are available. Only need to know how to use it and grap opportunities appropriately

    Cons

    Salary Top down employee hierarchy approach while giving importance to employees Not a place for great growth. Policies are defined well. But management doesn't keep an eye on whether those are followed practically or not.

    Advice to Management

    Keep an eye on resource management. Keep a track on how policies are honestly followed by management fellows. Take care of employees. they will take care of your business.

    IBM2019-10-18
  8. "Company is good but bad project management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible, benefits and policies are good

    Cons

    bad project management and especially the Account head of our project is not professional

    Advice to Management

    Please improve project management

    IBM2019-10-18
  9. "Amazing Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Operations Professional in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work From home is very good option

    Cons

    Employee visibility is an issue

    IBM2019-10-17
  10. "Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work culture for all

    Cons

    Share some of the sides on

    IBM2019-10-17
Found 4223 reviews