IBM Reviews in Bratislava | Glassdoor

IBM Bratislava Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
63 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great and flexible company to work for with a lot of opportunities.

    Cons

    None, it allows you to grow and take on new challenges

    Advice to Management

    none

    IBM2019-09-23

    IBM Response

    September 30, 2019Marketing & HR

    Thank you very much for the review.

  2. "review headline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Realy friendly, trully international enviroment

    Cons

    no cons att all .

    IBM2019-10-16
  3. "IBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Multinational enviroment, Friendly work enviroment

    Cons

    low salaries , career growth ,opportunities ,

    IBM2019-10-09

    IBM Response

    October 21, 2019Marketing & HR

    Thank you. We're doing our best to make the salaries more competitive and improve the career growth. Wish you all the best in your career.

  4. "IBM - Finance department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cash Manager in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Even the newcomers are starting with the tasks which requires high level of responsibility. Good place for starting a career.

    Cons

    Departments in Slovakia are changing and shifting to a different building what causes some problems to the employees.

    IBM2019-10-08

    IBM Response

    October 21, 2019Marketing & HR

    Thank you very much for your review. Wish you all the best.

  5. "I worked in IBM ISC 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bid Support Specialist in Bratislava

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    young working team, relaxed atmosphere among colleagues, home office

    Cons

    almost no possibility of growth - professional or salary, which after a few years can be very frustrating, missing information regarding internal rotation, the overall lack of professionalism of team leaders, managers

    IBM2019-09-21

    IBM Response

    October 21, 2019Marketing & HR

    Thank you for your review. We are trying our best regarding the growth.

  6. "Pleasantly surprised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Company culture based on mutual respect. Full of experienced professionals. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    Less than competetive salary. Let's just say you will be paid 1/5 of what you (according to the salary tracking sites) should make. Can be disappointing for people that have money on the first place.

    Advice to Management

    The recruiting process is long and confusing. Smooth it out and adress things that bother people like salary and raise. When i asked HR this they were clueless on what to say, this leaves bitter taste in the mouth.

    IBM2019-09-03

    IBM Response

    September 15, 2019Marketing & HR

    Thank you very much. We are doing our best to make salaries more competitive. If you want, you can reach us on our Facebook page- IBM Careers Slovakia and provide us more details about recruiting process. Thank you very much and wish you all the best.

  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Bratislava

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Organizational Setup. Great Place for improving Soft Skills.

    Cons

    Too much hierarchy Very Low Salaries

    IBM2019-08-12

    IBM Response

    August 20, 2019Marketing & HR

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are doing our best to make salaries more competitive an if you have want to discuss more about mentioned cons, you can reach us on our Facebook page- @ibmcareers.slovensko. Wish you all the best.

  8. "..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Data Analyst in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    opportunities to work with professionals from the whole world, grow skills; excellent company culture of trust and respect; IT environment

    Cons

    achievements can be more bonus based

    IBM2019-08-11

    IBM Response

    August 20, 2019Marketing & HR

    Thank you for your review. Wish you all the best for you future career.

  9. "All in all, some pros some cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Bratislava
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Depending on the manager you get it's usually noted when you try hard and they reward you for that within their limits and there are a lot of those, in my teams there was no micromanagement, work hours kind of flexible. The best thing was the home office.

    Cons

    Company is too big to change effectively, they are trying with agile, but I think it's a complete fail they can't admit because that is the solution they sell to other companies.

    IBM2019-03-25

    IBM Response

    March 28, 2019Marketing & HR

    Thank you very much for your feedback.

  10. Helpful (7)

    "Losing faith"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bratislava
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    At the moment I don't see any

    Cons

    Every year the same excuse - the overall performance of the company wasn't so good, so expect low bonuses - after more than 5 years in the company never got more than 170€ of "bonuses" before taxes - pathetic! And then you read news and find out that our CEO got annual incentive payment of of $4m. We are a joke to this company, they must be laughing at us, that how can we still work for this company for such a wage.

    IBM2019-03-13

    IBM Response

    March 28, 2019Marketing & HR

    Thank you very much for your feedback. If you want, you can reach us on our Facebook page- IBM Slovensko and give us more specific feedback for this issue. Thank you.

Found 171 reviews