IBM Buyer Reviews | Glassdoor

IBM Buyer Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
4 Ratings
  1. "Great workexperience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer in Kraków
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary International invironment Language skills bonus

    Cons

    Management should take everyone serious in the company There is no holiday money in Poland

    IBM2019-05-17
  2. "Chill working envriroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operational Buyer in Budapest
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    chill working enviroment, felxible program

    Cons

    no oportunities to grow in the company.Bad salaries

    IBM2019-05-21
  3. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operational Buyer in Guadalajara, Jalisco
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Ongoing training, excellent environment, professional and personal growth, benefits, feedback

    Cons

    Traffic, schedule, distance, parking lot, cafeteria

    IBM2019-03-14
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer in Bangalore

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    IBM provides unlimited sick leaves which no other organization has Work life balance is good

    Cons

    The opportunity to grow within the organization being a fresher and working at the most lower band is minimal. Exceptions can happen - ‘You are lucky if you get a good lead and manager. The company policies (for hike,onsite,band progression) are not very transparent and no scope to contact your HR. Your only hope is your People Manager. Your future in IBM is in the hands of your manager

    IBM2018-05-31
  5. "IBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Buyer in Lima, Lima Region
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Best company to work for, great HHRR advantages

    Cons

    Sourcing area not well organized

    Advice to Management

    More leadership traning

    IBM2018-05-09
  6. "Buyer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Buyer Support in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great intern community, personal development and support is available.

    Cons

    You are expected to work just as hard as a graduate for half the pay, the managers may not be directly supportive.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure the managers for interns are suitable working with less experienced employees.

    IBM2018-03-07
  7. "Job environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Buyer in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at IBM for more than 4 years

    Pros

    good company to work for, work - life balance

    Cons

    too many changes , a lot of workload

    Advice to Management

    be more relax and don't do micro managing

    IBM2018-02-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "you decide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operational Buyer in Sofia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - home office; - good for the CV

    Cons

    -bad team spirit; - lowest salaries in the outsource sector; -no social benefits; -employees pay for the additional health insurance; -long working hours; - no bonuses ; - close personal relations with the management staff is crucial for career development; -no team building, company events etc.

    IBM2017-10-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great learning experience, but low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Sourcing Buyer in Budapest
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time

    Pros

    Big learning school, I believe no other job would have provided me with that many work experience and new skills

    Cons

    In Hungary, IBM ISSC is known to provide low salary, which is quite disappointing and I hope it is going to change especially that the real-estate prices massively went up.

    IBM2017-03-16
  10. "Very good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Buyer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Carrer opportunity and work/life balance

    Cons

    there is none downsides in work for this company

    Advice to Management

    Excellent Company

    IBM2013-02-04
Found 13 reviews