IBM Reviews in Chennai, India | Glassdoor

IBM Chennai Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 361 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
174 Ratings
  1. "Good for upskilling; average in pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can any technology you are interested in

    Cons

    Less salary package or year appraisal

    IBM2019-04-26
  2. "Best of Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Work Culture No Micro Management Loads of Flexibility Lot to Learn You can switch your job profile every 18-24 months based on your qualification and interest

    Cons

    Poor Pay If a person is working hard, manager keep on pushing the work to him/her and others keep on roaming the office without any work

    Advice to Management

    Treat your loyal employees equally according to the market trend

    IBM2019-04-04
  3. "Technical Services Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Services Specialist in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Flexible Work -Life balance, Enourmous Learning scope for Upcoming technologies

    Cons

    Polices are shadowed and lack of transparency in orders.

    IBM2019-04-15
  4. "Lovely place and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots if variable work Some big names as clients Lots of chances to grow

    Cons

    Too large and you are a number Focus in delivery at speed so not always can give 110% focus on quality which i like to

    Advice to Management

    I think you know better then me!

    IBM2019-03-29
  5. "IBM India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Technical Operations in Chennai
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Global culture Rich values around Giving Back to Community Best work-life balance Best place for diversity

    Cons

    Location wise opportunities are little less

    IBM2019-03-28
  6. "Work Life balance is good - SAP Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Consultant in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good Provide work from home when its required Most of the projects are good environment to work

    Cons

    Salary hike will not be guaranteed Hike might be once in 4 or 5 years No much projects in specific locations like Chennai for SAP

    Advice to Management

    Kindly revise the salary bonus and increment policies Improve more projects in locations like Chennai

    IBM2019-04-11
  7. "Team lead/Account Focal/Subject Matter Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SME in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Structure is Good No singin and signout WFH Not much internal Exams Oncall and shift allowances

    Cons

    Not enough salary hikes No on-site opportunists

    Advice to Management

    At least provide 10% hike for all employees who are performing their basic duties At least every 2 to 3years, provide different kind of work as per interest by employee

    IBM2019-03-19
  8. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning - Good for Beginners High level Process knowledge Friendly work Enviroment

    Cons

    Work life balance should be improved Better Management skills required

    IBM2019-03-13
  9. "Working for APMM project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best environment to have a good future

    Cons

    Once we work for IBM it is difficult to come out

    IBM2019-02-21
  10. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Organised with the client. There was an organised structure and process followed in project management with the clients which made it easy and simple to work

    Cons

    Hierarchy and no visibility of growth

    IBM2019-02-26
Found 361 reviews