IBM Correctional Administrator Reviews | Glassdoor

IBM Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 46020 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
17161 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (54)

    "Be a part of something great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work arrangements. Autonomy. Growth potential. Love the culture and the people I work with. Management support. Engaging projects.

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    IBM2018-11-14
  2. "Digital sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Sales Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM

    Pros

    Great growth opportunities in many different product portfolios and a lot of training

    Cons

    Large company can be an adjustment

    Advice to Management

    Always had great management

    IBM2019-08-17
  3. Helpful (16)

    "All About the Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Use to be a great company which supported and invested in their employees and clients. Work balance and autonomy was fantastic if you achieved.

    Cons

    Ageism is rife. Retrenching majority of “older” people for many years who are on six figures. Replacing with young cheap labour. All about the bottom line for CEO and shareholders.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of CEO - has lost focus - people are very important to the success of a company.

    IBM2019-07-11
  4. "IBM has a Big Tent and there is room for everyone - jut ask me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Technology Officer - GBS Global Quality in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have come to IBM as an intern in Research, and have worked on long term client engagements and been on 3 international assignments. I have enjoyed the opportunities to expand my skill and to work with IBMers from every Geo. The latter has been one of my best experiences. Today I continue to work in a Global role and I'm still as excited meeting and collaborating wit IBMers from all parts of the Globe

    Cons

    There are some places I do not wish to go at certain times

    Advice to Management

    Balance corporate goals with individuals personal commitments

    IBM2019-08-15
  5. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Specialist 

    I have been working at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at IBM is amazing because of the new technology.

    Cons

    There is a great deal of hard work and dedication needed.

    IBM2019-08-14
  6. "Best Company To Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brand Reputation Learning Resources Positive Culture Meaningful Work

    Cons

    I have none to report

    IBM2019-08-14
  7. "Good for someone just getting started in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Hardware Tech in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    3 weeks vacation Great health insurance Paid trainings Get lots of certifications

    Cons

    A lot of driving but paid for mileage

    Advice to Management

    More frequent raises may help retain people

    IBM2019-08-14
  8. "Great Company but Colocation is a challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are surrounded by some incredible minds and diverse talent. There is a great emphasis on personal and professional development.

    Cons

    A lot of politics, and often times a lack of unity. Constant re-orgs and colocation policies have resulted in losing some great people.

    IBM2019-08-13
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Administrator in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, good CEO and good work environment.

    Cons

    work life balance could be better

    IBM2019-08-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Most disjointed place I ever worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. great coworkers. snacks, can work from home most days.

    Cons

    Missing some perks I got elsewhere like on-prem gym and cell phone stipend. It seems like most things never get done, don't work right or are late. Everyone has a sense of irony. Whenever I assume something will work out my coworkers say, "you must have never worked for IBM berfore" or "prepare to have your hopes and dreams crushed." They are joking but only half-joking.

    Advice to Management

    I don't know what the heck is going on. Everyone seems to be smart, consciencious and hard working but it breaks down somewhere because nothing ever just works.

    IBM2019-08-10
Found 46020 reviews