IBM Customer Support Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

IBM Customer Support Representative Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
9%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
3 Ratings
  1. "Consistently Violated Federal Labor Laws"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IBM for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Absolutely none that I can think of.

    Cons

    Worked me as a contractor for three years in violation of federal labor laws. When I tried to apply for a permanent job they said contractors weren't allowed to apply for perm positions. When I offered to quit as a contractor and apply for a perm job they said I couldn't apply for a job for 12 months after quitting. They also got into hot water repeatedly with the local Fire Marshall for packing too many people into the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit.

    IBM2019-06-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Used to be a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    IBM is a grandfathered company that has it's hands it quite a bit of Technology. You can gain knowledge in different areas that you can take to positions either within the company, or outside.

    Cons

    IBM lays off much of their US staff on a regular basis. The US staff, for many departments, is the backbone of that group. A lot of the jobs are outsourced. Company morale has dropped over the years because of it. IBM no longer seems to care much about it's customer because of the support and knowledge that they let go of. There are also too many things that they push on you to learn on a constant basis. It becomes...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get the Executives to focus on the integrity of the work and the client and not just on the budget.

    IBM2017-05-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good for start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Brno
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to got here. A lot of things to learn. Good for CV.

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy. Just a few benefits. Salary is too low for such a big and modern company. Management can't understand not listening to people and don't care about them.

    Advice to Management

    Start listening to people who are in front

    IBM2019-01-02
  4. "technical support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service and Technical Support Representative in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Environment , no pressure of work

    Cons

    nothing new to learn here.

    Advice to Management

    Get out of your comfort zone

    IBM2018-08-31
  5. "IBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service and Technical Support Representative in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM for more than a year

    Pros

    Good tech based company to work for.

    Cons

    Need to imnprove on employer satisfaction more.

    IBM2018-07-11
  6. "IMAC ADMINISTRATOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive and caring environment at work.

    Cons

    Less pay scale and perks .

    Advice to Management

    Should focus more on skill development and a little upgrade in the overall infrastructure and facilities . Notice period should be cut short from 3 months to at least 1 month.

    IBM2018-02-23
  7. "Vale a pena"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Hortolândia
    Recommends

    I worked at IBM for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A empresa possui um Clima positivo de respeito entre os excelentes colegas de trabalho. É uma faculdade sobre mundo corporativo, que pode servir para outros lugares.

    Cons

    O Crescimento rápido da empresa leva a criação de gerentes de pessoas menos experientes no inicio, e podem acabar perdendo talentos por não manejar as alocações de acordo com skills.

    IBM2018-09-17
  8. "Aprendi e cresci muito na empresa, mas os salarios precisam ser revistos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Hortolândia
    Recommends

    I have been working at IBM

    Pros

    Acredito que o home office ajudava bastante e vejo isso com um dos pontos positivos. A flexibilidade de horarios tambem.

    Cons

    Como ponto negativo acredito que sejam as quantidades excessivas de horas extras e ter que trabalhar em alguns feriados e finais de semana.

    IBM2016-02-09
  9. "Eu ainda quero voltar para a IBM e me aposentar lá"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Hortolândia
    Recommends

    I worked at IBM

    Pros

    A empresa fornece diversas possibilidades de desenvolvimento e está sempre aberta para mudanças e adaptaçoes. Sensacional

    Cons

    A IBM não paga muito bem

    IBM2014-10-26
Found 9 reviews