IBM Data Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Data Analyst

IBM Data Analyst Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 52 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
22 Ratings
  1. "Great office environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, convenient location, very affordable gym on the work campus. I loved it there, and would like to work for IBM again.

    Cons

    The only downside to my relationship with IBM is that it was a summer job. They will not have any positions open for me when I graduate college in May.

    IBM2014-02-03
  2. "Great pay and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Dubuque, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexible, pay, great learning opportunities

    Cons

    never know when they will eliminate your position

    Advice to Management

    stop allowing the millennial's to pick up bad work habits

    IBM2019-05-29
  3. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    lot's of people working in the same project

    Cons

    Mistakes are not Wellcome in the long run.

    IBM2019-05-18
  4. "Good Company with Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good wok life balance, Supporting team are easy to work with Work From Home is always a an option available. HR Support is Good

    Cons

    Plenty of process Plenty of documentation No Salary Increment Plenty of Management and Management Process Overhead.

    Advice to Management

    Please reduce you decision taking hierarchy , else it will keep falling.

    IBM2018-05-08
  5. "Good benefits, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in New Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues, flexibility working environment

    Cons

    Difficult to navigate political structure

    IBM2017-11-10
  6. "Data Quality Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Quality Analyst in Armonk, NY

    I worked at IBM for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work life balance is good

    Cons

    management people are very approachable

    Advice to Management

    need to be a people manger

    IBM2017-01-17
  7. "IBM- data analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM

    Pros

    Great Place to work, excelent team

    Cons

    not vrey fast pace environment

    IBM2015-11-15
  8. "Junior Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Data Analyst in Eagan, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM for more than a year

    Pros

    The best reason to work for IBM, one is its background history, 2nd it innovation in Technology, 3rd, the people team work, 4th, there flexibility of timing and workplace, and 5th, their contribution to the society is highly important. Any body work at IBM consider themselves lucky to be there.

    Cons

    I did not have the opportunity to stay

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving team work forward

    IBM2015-09-03
  9. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Atlanta, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good co workers and interesting work environment

    Cons

    challengeing place when the management are not communicating expectations

    Advice to Management

    encourage workers

    IBM2015-05-30
  10. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots and lots to learn, educational opportunities abound, assuming you can find the time to take the classes.

    Cons

    Pay substantially less than other local companies for comparable job titles.

    Advice to Management

    pay up to the local competition in the local area.

    IBM2013-12-31
Found 52 reviews