IBM Reviews in Dubai, UAE | Glassdoor

IBM Dubai Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 57 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
30 Ratings
  1. "Technical Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    A very open culture allows you to automatically learn, share, exchange and collaborate with teams internally and clients too.

    Cons

    Compensation may not be as competitive as others

    Advice to Management

    Consider compensation rather benefits improvement for regional employoees

    IBM2019-05-12
  2. "A Sellers mixed opinions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Business has a strong solution offering and GTM strategy. Business is forward thinking and leads as a pioneer and thought leader. Sellers are very talented, hard working and go above and beyond to drive client success

    Cons

    Leadership define and establish a strong strategy but this is often diluted by mid-management, which are less focused on the long-term picture and push for quick wins. Management within the Middle East region is unprofessional, unethical and inexperienced. I have seen Managers within IBM Dubai breach code of conduct and employees are unable to go to HR as there would be severe repercussions

    Advice to Management

    Support Management to lead and inspire rather than instill fear.

    IBM2019-05-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Referencing the RPO Section of IBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Coordinator in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM for more than a year

    Pros

    1- They work with big multinational clients (e.g. Honeywell).

    Cons

    1- No value for their employees, they speak and treat them like they are disposable. 2- No salary increase for new positions 3- Unprofessional environment where statements like, "Don't bother (the actual work used can not be submitted on this site) me off", "You should take what you can get" are ok 4- Lots and lots of profanity 5- Constantly talking about other in their absence. 6- No bonus or commission for recruiters....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The best advise I can give upper management is develop and monitor middle management because they are running a mockery of the business. The middle management do not have managerial or even people skills to deal with the internal team or the client.

    IBM2019-03-13
  4. "Greatest place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The breadth of offerings, the diverse clients and the support to innovate!

    Cons

    A very controlled environment when it comes to Career Ladder - virtually everything depends on the mood of your Line Manager. Its a large organization and easy to become invisible...

    IBM2019-01-07
  5. "Executive Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Partner in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great individuals working on exciting technologies

    Cons

    Management structures are a nightmare

    IBM2018-10-02
  6. "Managing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consulting Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    No hierarchy, extremely nice learning platform, a variety of projects to work on, Nice culture, Extremely easy of access to company policies etc.

    Cons

    Not a great paymaster (appear to be at 0.7 compa for any level

    IBM2018-09-03
  7. "Hvac"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HVAC Engineer in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Management good easy to communication

    Cons

    Not improving and up coming strokes delay

    Advice to Management

    Believe us we will work more to prove

    IBM2018-07-04
  8. "Solutions Archetict"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Dubai

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    excellent place to work for I like this Place

    Cons

    no problem with the managment or anyone else

    IBM2018-06-27
  9. "Proud IBMer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    IBM is a company full of innovation and the portfolio we cover lets us talk to any C-Level person in any client around the world. We believe in Integrity to the core and that's why we are 107 years old and counting.

    Cons

    Transformation takes time, but always works.

    IBM2018-06-24
  10. "Great knowledge in IBM, but horrible internal processes and politics in the way of success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Partner in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Brand, Colleagues, Cutting edge knowledge

    Cons

    Continued global lack of success

    IBM2018-05-30
Found 57 reviews