IBM Engineering Lead Reviews | Glassdoor

IBM Lead Engineer Reviews

Updated Mar 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
4 Ratings
  1. "Awesome to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, home office, friends, new technologies

    Cons

    I don't have anything to say that I think could bring anything better...

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    IBM2018-02-11
  2. "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer/Project Lead 

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits ! Nice Environment to Work !

    Cons

    As of now, I have no cons to discuss. Smooth

    Advice to Management

    Could have more focus on Employee Development Activities.

    IBM2017-05-10
  3. "Working at IBM was OK."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LEAD AUTOMATION ENGINEER in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    401k Nice company if you can be a manager

    Cons

    A new company is acquired every two weeks. There is no innovation, just a desire to keep pushing the same products to customers. No interest in knew or open source technology, every tool you use for software development must be built by IBM.

    Advice to Management

    Try to encourage innovation, build something new instead of trying to buy others software to resell them

    IBM2012-11-27
  4. "IBM software lab"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lot of leaves light work load

    Cons

    fool managers utterly bad resource management bad appraisal system

    Advice to Management

    need to improve upon the cons

    IBM2012-06-08
  5. "Come and experience IBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Technical Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    When you join IBM, you become part of something special-an ever-evolving, more than 100-year old legacy of excellence that continues to be recognized throughout the world. From Nobel Prize-winning scientists to designers, from strategists to engineers. IBMers balance client commitments, travel, education, family and outside interests. With the help of technology and our ongoing commitment to workforce flexibility,...

    Show More

    Cons

    When the company's presence across all the nook and corner of the globe and a huge professionals working worlwide, then the policies are tend to differ; however I feel the overtime work policies and onsite assignment policies should be reviewed.

    Advice to Management

    GDP + PA = Bonus and Hike are still a concern among many within IBM which is still

    IBM2018-03-15
  6. "Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager/Systems Test Lead/Test Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Knowledge base, Work Culture

    Cons

    Compensation, Practitioners need to search a lot of oppurtunities

    IBM2015-09-23
  7. "Good business model?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Financial Engineer in Milano
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good penetration in the FS market, focused on external growth and consolidation, seeking for end to end solution

    Cons

    Low access to C-level, still to focused to hardware, no holistic view of clients management

    IBM2012-08-29
Found 7 reviews