IBM Field Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

IBM Field Engineer Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
5 Ratings
  1. "still a good company but slipping over the last five years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Engineering Manager in New Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    better than the competion but going down

    Cons

    no longer values employee morale

    Continue reading
    IBM2013-01-03
  2. "Senior Field Enginer on Main Frame Computers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Senior Field Engineer in Phila, PA

    I worked at IBM for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay and plenty of exposure to training and opportunity to use training and good pay for overtime effort.

    Cons

    When Mainframes were being replaced by Pcs and Pc networks IBM wanted to decrease my salary by $10 fro $25 per hour to $15 per hour and little or not opportunity for overtime and I had an obligation for child support for 3 children to my ex-wife, so I had to leave IBM and get a job with a medical company as a field engineer on a Medical CAT Scanning equipment.

    Continue reading
    IBM2015-12-24
  3. "Field Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Engineer 

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company as a whole, really invested in the new hires to learn the material. Really appreciate all the training they provided

    Cons

    As an excited, motivated new hire into IBM, I found that I was doing nothing and in a large company with so many people, it's easy to get forgotten. That's why I left the company.

    Continue reading
    IBM2014-09-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Used to be a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Job security, Advancement opportunities, can transfer to other locations

    Cons

    Disjointed,unorganized business. Management dissassociated from ground level work

    Continue reading
    IBM2014-01-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "was a great company, not any more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Sales Engineer in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    management used to listen to employees

    Cons

    mgt doesn't listen to employees any more, just focused on quarterly targets.

    Continue reading
    IBM2013-10-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "IBM Product Field Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Field Engineer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible work hours focus on mobile workplace / work from home generally good compensation

    Cons

    chaos and lack of structure stressful work environment no benefits or social package no processes

    Continue reading
    IBM2017-04-30
  7. "IBM sallary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Field Engineer in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I can do my work from home

    Cons

    IBM need to pay more money

    IBM2017-04-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews