IBM Reviews in Manila, Philippines | Glassdoor

IBM Manila Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
120 Ratings
  1. "IT Service management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good company, good benefits, good salary, work and life balance

    Cons

    no work from home for some towers

    Continue reading
    IBM2020-01-07
  2. "Potential in Upward Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Strategist in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked there for two years and in that time I felt pushed to succeed and that there was potential to grow into new roles.

    Cons

    The management was good although project leaders were unorganized and biased.

    IBM2020-02-16
  3. "Good work life balance and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Possibility to travel to client site in Texas - Knowledgeable colleagues - trainings

    Cons

    - average salary - politics

    IBM2020-02-12
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Specialist in Makati City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Professionalism, hardworking. innovation and skills

    Cons

    lots of activities, materials and fun activies

    Continue reading
    IBM2020-02-06
  5. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Finance Operations Intern in Manila, Manila

    I worked at IBM for less than a year

    Pros

    People were nice, welcoming. My supervisor was very patient with me and understanding, when it comes to schedules (i still had classes to attend during that time.) Office was ok, facilities were clean.

    Cons

    The allowance was so-so

    IBM2020-01-30
  6. "Great place for to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training, Innovation, Career Growth, Journey to Cloud

    Cons

    Old fashion management hierarchy norms.

    IBM2020-01-23
  7. "Working at Big Blue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    IBM is an established company in the IT industry. There is room for career growth and progression. There is flexibility in work hours and work from home.

    Cons

    Given the size of the company, there tends to be too many layers of bureaucracy. For the offshore team, employees are treated as simply resources and headcounts to bill the client and meet utilization targets.

    IBM2020-01-19
  8. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Training in Manila, Manila

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of new opportunities.

    Cons

    Can't think of any!

    IBM2020-01-16
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Human Resources Consultant in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for.

    Cons

    Too many admin tasks Opportunities are project based. Some people manager has no idea with what you actually do

    IBM2020-01-13
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Quezon City, National Capital Region
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Able to work from home

    Cons

    Do not have retirement benefits for tenured employees in the Philippines

    IBM2019-11-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 256 reviews