IBM Reviews in Philippines | Glassdoor

IBM Philippines Reviews

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
78%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
127 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Manila, Manila
    Recommends

    I worked at IBM for less than a year

    Pros

    People, culture, fun. They are all kind

    Cons

    Clerical work most of the time

    IBM2019-08-16
  2. "FINANCIAL & ACCOUNTING ANALYST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Naga, Naga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Happy company! A very good place to work with. It's overwhelming to work with smart and diverse people. One of the best companies that taught me a lot of things especially about financial services, contract management, and handling & solving complex billing disputes.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything now...

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. This is the company with the best employee benefits.

    IBM2019-12-02
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Quezon City, National Capital Region
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Able to work from home

    Cons

    Do not have retirement benefits for tenured employees in the Philippines

    IBM2019-11-10
  4. "Fading glory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Manager in Diliman, Quezon City
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Manageable workload, moderate degree of flexibility in working hours, competitive salary, provides training materials, badges, and certificates, allows me to pursue continuing education

    Cons

    Little opportunity to move up, some projects are not innovative, many people are stuck in their level/positions, could go as long as 3 years without salary increase or even more, some co-workers are mediocre, products and services are poorly marketed(sounds not genuine)

    Advice to Management

    Create deals and get more project where we could both hone and showcase our skills

    IBM2019-11-09
  5. "Internship at IBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Student Intern in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment. With allowance. Employees are very professional and very friendly.

    Cons

    None at all. Good company. Great experience and Good Exposure.

    Advice to Management

    None

    IBM2019-10-24
  6. "Best to Start your careeer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technical Call Center in Quezon City, National Capital Region
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the best people in the industry

    Cons

    Takes time to move up the ladder

    Advice to Management

    Clear career path

    IBM2019-10-07
  7. "In IBM, you can be a career woman and a Mother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bid Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible, inclusive, support growth and career development

    Cons

    I don't think salary is IBM's priority. Our Salary is not very competitive.

    Advice to Management

    We have the best management. They just need to look into the salary of their employee.

    IBM2019-10-03
  8. "Recommended to Fresh Grads not to Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Specialist in Quezon City, National Capital Region
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training, Values, Think, Innovative

    Cons

    Utilization, less benefits compared to competitors

    Advice to Management

    Top management must visit incompetent managers

    IBM2019-10-03
  9. "Vendor payment coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Practitioner in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and trainings are provided

    Cons

    So far there are no cons on working with ibm

    IBM2019-09-18
  10. "I loved IBM but I was blindsided by redundancy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Transformation Consultant in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great learning opportunities, amazing scope - particularly for a non tech focal, good benefits

    Cons

    You are on your own, you need to find a mentor who understands how to navigate IBM. If your in sales you need a sponsor

    Advice to Management

    Look at the Macro not your immediate problems. In a cost center I made money - net-net I cost nothing for 6 years in HR (give or take). My first sale was worth more than you would pay me in 37 years yet here I sit looking for a job, why was no one coaching me that I needed to find an executive sponsor someone who would fight for me I thought that was my managers job! I was working on my second sale when the... redundancy came in it's hard not to take it personally given I had no control over the sellers.

    Show More
    IBM2019-09-17
Found 267 reviews