IBM Professor, English Reviews | Glassdoor

IBM Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41711 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
16399 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (38)

    "Be a part of something great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible work arrangements. Autonomy. Growth potential. Love the culture and the people I work with. Management support. Engaging projects.

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    IBM2018-11-14
  2. "About being a IBMer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - ETL Tech Lead 

      I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Work culture is pretty nice Pay is competitive

      Cons

      Growth can get stagnant if yo are not up to keep up

      IBM2019-04-21
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Rochester, MN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Educational, inviting, collaborative, positive environment.

      Cons

      Living in Rochester MN, Cold Winters, Aging Workforce.

      IBM2019-05-23
    • "Very Good COmpany to work with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Employee friendly,no issues for me

      Cons

      little less salary compared to other companys

      Advice to Management

      None, Everything is fine and its individual responsibilty

      IBM2019-05-22
    • "IBM offers many opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst in Ann Arbor, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Large company offering a lot of training and opportunity for growth

      Cons

      Very large company, the overall size of IBM can be overwhelming, if you can get past that, you will love it.

      IBM2019-05-22
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Analyst 

      I worked at IBM full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good comoany, great management, fun place and lot of work from home

      Cons

      slightly slow at learning new technologies

      IBM2019-05-22
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at IBM full-time

      Pros

      Amazing place to work for

      Cons

      Nothing that I can think of

      IBM2019-05-22
    • "Great technology; people; opportunities - but too focused on short term revenue"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate Partner in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at IBM full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Opportunities to learn are fabulous. The company has more resources and technology (evidenced by patents) than nearly any other. If IBM chooses to, it can create a new market.

      Cons

      Over the past 4 years, there has been an increasing focus on short term results. Nearly everyone is turned into a "quota-based salesperson." This results in a confrontational and toxic environment, where people who used to collaborate try to compete and take resources and clients from one another.

      Advice to Management

      Analyze what brought Amazon and Apple where they now are and what put IBM into its recent position of 20+ quarters of declining revenue.

      IBM2019-05-21
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at IBM full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Work from home Flexible schedules

      Cons

      Manager oriented company Slow progress

      IBM2019-05-21
    • "Good company and training"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Client Executive 

        I have been working at IBM full-time

        Pros

        Salary and training are higher than competition

        Cons

        Reorgs are often, expect changes

        IBM2019-05-22
      Found 41711 reviews