IBM Reviews | Glassdoor

IBM Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 41572 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
16344 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (37)

    "Be a part of something great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible work arrangements. Autonomy. Growth potential. Love the culture and the people I work with. Management support. Engaging projects.

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    IBM2018-11-14
  2. "Good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Encourages work life balance, flexibility and career advancement.

    Cons

    There is actually none, all companies have different values.

    Advice to Management

    None

    IBM2019-05-19
  3. "Excellent environment learning while working with constant upgrading."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at IBM

      Pros

      Continues process, learning while working,client interaction,flexibility in timing, trust within employer employee, trusts clients and no diversity in achieving goals.

      Cons

      Sometimes too much process oriented to cope up with client integration.

      Advice to Management

      I am learning to be advised.

      IBM2019-05-16
    • "Managing Conslutant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manging Consultant in Providence, RI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great company, considerate helpful management, very ethical business standards, excellent benefits - except no "company pension As an employee you can be very proud of the many technical advances of IBM such as quantum computing, artificial intelligence, hybrid cloud.

      Cons

      Not enough business in my particular fields. I am a Subject Matter Expert in Social Services programs for cash and food assistance, very knowledgeable in child protection and welfare and adult protection and welfare. IBM has many contracts in Health Care and health insurance but not so much in my field.

      Advice to Management

      Push for more sales in Watson Care Management or Curam 360

      IBM2019-05-15
    • "Great company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Resource Deployment Manager 

      I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great company to work for. Fair benefits. IBM encourages school and helps to pay for it, along with online learning internally. Lots of opportunity for growth.

      Cons

      Salary increases are small.

      IBM2019-05-13
    • "A perfect oppurtunity to grow your career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      You will have access to the latest and greatest technologies to grow your career in the field of data science or management.

      Cons

      None that i can think of

      IBM2019-05-12
    • "DECENT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Data Scientist 

      I worked at IBM full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      A good place to work

      Cons

      Salary a big problem @IBM

      IBM2019-05-05
    • "NA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Software Engineer 

        I have been working at IBM full-time

        Pros

        benefits are really good for full time employee

        Cons

        nothing to say much about IBM

        IBM2019-05-04
      • "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

          I worked at IBM full-time

          Pros

          Good place to work as full time

          Cons

          pay more to retain people

          IBM2019-05-01
        • "IBM is a great company for young individuals"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Cybersecurity Specialist in Washington, DC
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 9 years

            Pros

            Great maternity/paternity leave benefits, Great 401k benefits, Great work environment,

            Cons

            Promotions at IBM remain slow and behind other companies even with new education and certificate skills

            IBM2019-04-29
          Found 41572 reviews