IBM Reviews in São Paulo | Glassdoor

IBM São Paulo Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
227 Ratings
  1. "IBM is the most inspirational company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Owner in São Paulo, São Paulo

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    IBM is an inspirational company and respects diversity, culture, value and differences.

    Cons

    Looks like we work in a place with different companies working together.

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes I see IBM looking outside instead to see the jewel inside

    IBM2019-08-30
  2. "Better place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LA Talent Acquisition Operations Analyst in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team, value employees, encourages your professional growth and care about your mental health

    Cons

    You have to work a lot

    IBM2019-10-14
  3. "Great company, has some improvements to make"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Home office, medical and dental insurance, flexible work hours.

    Cons

    Salary is below the market rate.

    IBM2019-10-11
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Hortolândia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    IBM is certainly the best company I have ever worked at. Great benefits, great work environment.

    Cons

    Some processes are too complicated

    IBM2019-10-10
  5. "Great Opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Architect in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities to grow in your career, working with smart people, cutting edge technologies

    Cons

    Although there are a lot of opportunities to grow, it may not be as fast as desired

    IBM2019-10-04
  6. "One of the best Enterprise to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Specialist in Hortolândia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can work by Home Office, Kindly Managers, Very Good Experience and benefits

    Cons

    I don´t have any point i think

    IBM2019-10-02
  7. "Great Company and Professionals. Internal processes are always a challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent technical professionals. Very good work environment. Ethical company

    Cons

    The internal processes are quite complex

    IBM2019-09-30
  8. "Excellent outsourcing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Android Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you work in the outsourcing area it is one of the best companies.

    Cons

    The Brazilian branch doesn't seem to follow the same rules as the American branch.

    Advice to Management

    The outsourcing branch is completely different from the internal products IBM. If you are going to work to a third client, make sure you know the culture of the client, you are going to work under that culture.

    IBM2019-09-20
  9. "Not for old people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Hortolândia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great company to obtain it knowledge good salary and perks

    Cons

    age discrimination. after 40 years old, you no longer welcome to ibm.

    Advice to Management

    break the age paradigm and retain great employees at any costs.

    IBM2019-10-02
  10. "IBM is a really company to grow if you work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing Learning Portal Excellent environment Flexibility IBM Respect all diversities Home ofices

    Cons

    So much bureaucracy So many process Salary could be better

    Advice to Management

    Stop making fake interviews and giving people fake hope where they won't be hired since management know who will be hired.

    IBM2019-09-17
Found 2092 reviews