IBM Sales Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

IBM Sales Analyst Reviews

Updated Apr 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
3 Ratings
  1. "Pros and cons of such a large company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and lots of opportunities to grow with internal training systems as a company priority on training current employees to be top talent in their field.

    Cons

    There is so much process and paperwork you can waste days on end on help desks and getting different answers when trying to resolve an issue. Getting issues escalated and resolved slows down overall progress and tires out employees.

    IBM2019-04-11
  2. "Leading by Example"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing Analyst in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love what I'm doing. I'm working in an area of the business that is exciting and new.

    Cons

    Co-location policy terrible decision ever. We lost a ton of talent and hard working, dedicated people.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to allow me the freedom and trust that I receive. This makes all the difference to be treated as a valued member and an SME in my current position.

    IBM2017-06-22
  3. "Good company, lots of benefits. You will work hard. That"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Operations Analyst in Dallas, TX

    I worked at IBM

    Pros

    Consistent raises, good mentoring and education, many internal opportunities, good benefits

    Cons

    Constant change of processes and procedures. New execs want to leave their mark and change things to accomplish that. Having said that though, lots of good managers and people to work for/with. Just be ready to work.

    IBM2015-05-11
  4. "It's a good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Sales Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM

    Pros

    You get to work with intelligent people who are also nice. Brand-name recognition. Generous compensation package. Being able to telecommute saves time wasted sitting in traffic, helps the environments, and boosts employee productivity. I'm not a morning person, but happily works late into night sometimes if needed. Management in general are competent and understanding. It doesn't hurt that employees get all... sorts of little perks, too, from discount show/movie tickets to free museum admission, from travel priviledges (cheaper car rental, hotel stays) to employee pricing at some of the customer websites -- Apple, Sony, Panasonic, GE, Sharp, Philips, to name a few.

    Show More

    Cons

    Politics, politics, politics. A lot of decisions are made from top down. Bureaucracy.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to people closest to the customer and make decisions based on feedback from the field.

    IBM2009-02-01
  5. "Placement Year review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly working environment with opportunities to learn many different things. Giveback opportunities, as well as shadowing opportunities are great, giving you the possibility to experience different parts of the business.

    Cons

    During the placement year, you are not being assessed based on the performance in your team, but you are being assessed from your personal development manager, who you have very little contact with in your day to day role.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the processes in the placement programme and do not allocate the different roles and positions on a random basis.

    IBM2015-11-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Assembly line profiles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Big brand looks good on resume - Good work life balance

    Cons

    - Over structured and process oriented - Good for higher emp grades compared to lower ones who get zero learning from such structured roles - Over focus on policies - Extremely low yearly hikes compared to market

    Advice to Management

    - Stimulate more collaboration, everone works so much in silos that there is no sense of one (blue) blood

    IBM2014-08-19
  7. "IBM is a Manager Driven Companie ... they have verry less involvement of HR and no ER."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can Manage personal and professional life easily (conditionally u have a good manager)

    Cons

    No HR involvement ... Many times hiring is a mess ... employes do not have a concrete and stable department to reach out to.

    Advice to Management

    They should look forward to make a good and effective Employee engagement.

    IBM2012-11-08
Found 7 reviews