IBM Talent Acquisition Reviews | Glassdoor

IBM Talent Acquisition Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
21 Ratings
  1. "I have been working at IBM for over 2 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility, great culture and coworkers who are very willing to give you a helping hand. Always looking to improve themselves/very innovative.

    Cons

    None so far, very happy with training.

    IBM2019-06-13
  2. "Working at IBM in Talent Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Talent Acquisition Partner in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Endless Learning Opportunities Some of the Smartest People in the TA Field Innovative Tons of Cutting Edge Technologies One of the few companies to embrace Agile for TA

    Cons

    Some antiquated systems that need to be sunset (Sametime, Lotus Notes, RecruitProc)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    IBM2019-02-01
  3. "Excellent work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work/life balance remote flexibility

    Cons

    Bonus plans and health benefits not competitive

    IBM2018-08-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Doesn't Care at ALL about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The office space was decent.

    Cons

    -Horrible communication and training when onboarding -CEO pretends to focus on employees over everything but approves of major layoffs left and right -Was hired to increase market share (increase in human capital) just to have entire department laid off within under a year

    Advice to Management

    -Your employees drive your company's success. Value them.

    IBM2018-06-04
  5. "Talent Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance Supportive leadership Abundant learning opportunities

    Cons

    Career paths not clearly defined for Talent Acquisition (but they're working on it) Compensation is disparate Constant transformation is good but leads to changes in approvals for pretty much anything (makes all processes take significantly longer)

    Advice to Management

    Overall a good place to work. Would evaluate compensation and make appropriate market adjustments.

    IBM2018-05-08
  6. "Talent Acquisition Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Coordinator in Elmhurst, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Flexible hours and most importantly, work from home.

    Cons

    Long on-boarding process (will take between 1- 2 months of on-boarding)

    IBM2016-08-04

    IBM Response

    August 5, 2016VP, Communications

    Thanks for your comments. With about 30,000 new hires in 2016 alone, we've spent a lot of time studying the on-boarding process and taken steps to make it an event better experience for our new hires. We've made some progress but we'll pass along this comment. There are always improvements ...

    Show More
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Internacional Company, Good atmosfere, learning,

    Cons

    Lower salary, growing slow, many processs

    IBM2019-07-12
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots and lots of learning

    Cons

    difficult to navigate, complex organisation

    Advice to Management

    Break it down more to manage better

    IBM2019-07-09
  9. "Working in a best practices company will make you an on-going learner."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Honestly, what makes me love IBM is their best practices' characteristic. Over the 4 years working here, I've learned so much about business, process and the corporate world I can't imagine gathering so much knowledge elsewhere - definitely not in an university. We're also a company that values diversity; we're always getting in touch with people from different backgrounds and that's the core of our strengths as a company....

    Show More

    Cons

    Of course being a best practices company comes with a lot of bureaucracy. So if hate processes, you're probably going to be a bit frustrated.

    IBM2019-07-10
  10. "Great place to grow, superb learning, cutting edge tech,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open falt structure. IBMers are very passionate and always looking to help and share. So many career opportunities, its a company of 380k? we do stuff that matters and makes a difference. A good place to network and build skills. It's very positive environment

    Cons

    It's complex, going through a digital transformation so need to be agile and up for change. lots of processes but looking to simplify

    Advice to Management

    Keep simplifying and go faster... keep the open transparent comms, transform and change the mindsets where ever and whenever we can!

    IBM2019-07-05
Found 28 reviews