IBM Administrative assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

IBM Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
78%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
17 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, benefits, locations, inclusion, cafeteria food

    Cons

    I have. Of found any cons

    Advice to Management

    I believe management is doing a great Job

    IBM2018-08-14
  2. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Lynchburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I see have Real estate agent is a good thing to do with you family

    Cons

    i love you Good night game 8pm to do with you family

    IBM2019-09-26
  3. "Temp work at IBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent pay. Upbeat environment. Good location

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons

    IBM2019-04-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Peer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IBM for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary, coworkers become your friends

    Cons

    Call center strict environment and short breaks

    Advice to Management

    Realize staff has family

    IBM2018-06-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Armonk, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Compensation is average. Diverse community of employees.

    Cons

    Work life balance is almost non existent. Office morale almost non existent. Insurance benefits are less than average. Employees forced to move to different locations with commute time averaging 2-4 hours per day. Very few to no opportunity to move ahead in the company. Forced resource actions then rehiring individuals at a lower wage.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with the dignity and respect they deserve. IBM is regarded as one of the best company to work for it you are a woman, that is no longer a true statement.

    IBM2018-05-18
  6. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Administrative Assistant in Albany, NY

    I have been working at IBM for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly and helpful employees

    Cons

    The position will never be perm.

    IBM2018-04-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great workplace and people, free coffee, free snacks, free lunch at times. Good Salary, benefits.

    Cons

    under valued as part of the global administrative team, no parking at Binney Street office, treated differently than all the other IBMers who have flexible work life balance options.

    IBM2018-03-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Admin Jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IBM for more than 3 years

    Pros

    none, the work level just keep increasing with no paid time off at all

    Cons

    the admin jobs are all contracted in and the women are treated like garbage ultimately. Not one management level will try to change anything to help an employee and all this, and the jobs are going to Costa Rica. there are no good benefits- the medical coverage is awful, no vacation or paid time off . There are no raises.

    IBM2017-10-19
  9. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Yeah it a great place to work great salary and benefits.

    Cons

    Had to happy say what when u Hoi g this place.

    IBM2017-09-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IBM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment. Although a very large corporation, there is a team atmosphere. Everybody is always willing to help.

    Cons

    Pay not as competitive in my case.

    IBM2017-08-06
Found 39 reviews