IBM Service analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

IBM Service Analyst Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
IBM CEO Virginia Rometty
Virginia Rometty
4 Ratings
  1. "Full-Time Supplemental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Service Desk Analyst in Keyser, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IBM for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, Good leaders, Great Knowledge Diversity, Good Opportunities And Support from upper managment.

    Cons

    Getting lost in the shuffle, not being payed what were worth, becoming stagnant if not in the click, feeling very stretched thin. Multiple projects without increase of pay.

    IBM2015-05-23
  2. "Decent contract job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Raleigh, NC

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked as a contractor for IBM, not actually as an IBM employee. The facility was nice if not empty and the cafeteria was great.

    Cons

    There weren't too many cons directly related to IBM other than the fact that they rarely hire permanent positions, which is part of the reason why my salary was so poor.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more permanent employees and stop pinching pennies with contractors. You used to be one of the best places to work, now you've fallen off the map.

    IBM2016-06-03
  3. "Management has stopped caring for their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Service Desk Analyst in Ridgeley, WV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM

    Pros

    The job has very flexible hours. Decent pay. Work from home options. Decent benefits. A nice quiet atmosphere (most days). Room for promotion (if you are a favorite to management. If not get comfy where you're at.)

    Cons

    Don't care about their employee opinions. One manager is rude to most employees. Clear signs of favoritism. Work through lunch on busy days + mandatory hour of over time. They are understaffed most of the time and extremely busy most everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Please go back to the service desk attitude. Care about your employees. Don't turn it into an uncaring dictatorship.

    IBM2015-07-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Analyst in Winston-Salem, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training opportunities, Solid brand name,

    Cons

    High turnover, no tuition reimbursement, Lack of growth, lack of organizational structure, salaries not competitive to industry

    Advice to Management

    Encourage innovation by rewarding those that perform, invest in your employees, don't play favorites

    IBM2015-04-06
  5. "The best company in the market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Analyst 

    I worked at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lot to learn and very good opportunities

    Cons

    Limited to various streams

    IBM2019-07-28
  6. "IBM is IBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Desk Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment. IBM also hears out its employees.

    Cons

    I just did not like their front line management.

    IBM2019-06-28
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst Service Delivery - Coordinator in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good excellent friendly environment. where every encourages and helps you to understand about work.

    Cons

    No havent found any till now

    IBM2019-05-21
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst 

    I have been working at IBM full-time

    Pros

    Good good good good good

    Cons

    Not specific but try to maintain work life balance

    Advice to Management

    No suggestion all good

    IBM2019-04-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Rewiev of IBM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Analyst in Brno
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IBM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy access to labour market for people with no experience. Possibility of career growth.

    Cons

    Low salary, no bonuses, no meal vouchers, very bad restaurant in the company.

    IBM2018-10-30
  10. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IT Service Desk Analyst in Cyberjaya
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IBM for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool manager and east to get AL

    Cons

    Bad management and politics in the office

    Advice to Management

    Be professional and humble

    IBM2018-07-15
Found 11 reviews