IBT Apps Reviews

Updated Jan 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
IBT Apps CEO Mark Dittman (no image)
Mark Dittman
4 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years
    Featured Review

    Happy long-term employee

    Jan 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been very happy during my five plus years at IBT Apps. I feel that my skills and knowledge have been appreciated and acknowledged with increased responsibility. Company has been very understanding of personal needs, especially during the pandemic. Relationships with customers are a focus of the company.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons worth noting in this review.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IBT Apps Response

    Director of Compliance & Human Resources

    We’re so glad you’re happy here! We have a great team here at IBT Apps and are always looking for special skill-sets within each role that we hire to keep us innovative and growing. We understand that work-life balance is an important feature of success and we hope you continue to be happy here at IBT Apps.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great place to work

    Jan 27, 2021 - Operations and Training Manager in Cedar Park, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunities to advance and learn more are available.

    Cons

    None that I have seen.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IBT Apps Response

    Director of Compliance & Human Resources

    We’re happy you see IBT Apps as a positive place to work. We’re always excited when we see people advancing their careers here and are grateful for your hard work!

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It's a Job

    Jan 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Cedar Park, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paycheck and adequate but expensive benefits.

    Cons

    Very little room for advancement. Small company that expects you to do everything with comparatively little compensation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    IBT Apps Response

    Director of Compliance & Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re always looking for ways to learn how we can help our employees advance through training and ongoing career opportunities. IBT Apps strives to be a great place to work and be competitive in our market. As a growing company, we are always expanding within different departments that are built around certain skillsets and opening new roles to continue innovation within our company. If you see a position in the future that fits the pay scale you are looking for and you would be a good fit for the job, we encourage you to apply. We wish you the best!

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Nov 4, 2020 - Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    no cons for me, enjoyed my time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    I Completely Disagree with the Negative Reviews

    Feb 23, 2020 - Computer Programmer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is no micro-management at IBTApps. Everyone I work with is professional and self-motivated. Management provides direction and purpose without over-supervision. Annual reviews conducted on a consistent basis and are helpful for professional development. The facilities in Denver are top notch. Benefits include 401K match, excellent vacation\time-off policy and health insurance (company pays part of monthly premium). I have been with IBTApps since 2009 and have never considered working elsewhere.

    Cons

    I cannot think of a single reason to not recommend coming aboard IBTApps. I have zero complaints.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Innovative and great place to work

    Feb 20, 2020 - Director in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with; Love our customers; good opportunities to learn if the employee wants to and takes advantage of the available opportunities. I still feel like I have the chance to learn something new almost every day.

    Cons

    None that I can think of other than not working in the Cedar Park office. Don't quite get the feeling of being a member of the team when you are not at the hub.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    The best!

    Dec 24, 2019 - Software Developer in Cedar Park, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful leaders who not are not only great business leaders but technical leaders as well. Never have I worked anywhere else where the technical leadership was so good. They know what it takes to use technology the right way to the client's benefit both in terms of hardware and software. Coworkers are some of the nicest people I have ever worked with. Culture and employee well being is very important and it always being evaluated and is always a high priority.

    Cons

    Not any that I have ever experienced.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful!

    Dec 12, 2019 - Client Support Representative in Cedar Park, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, Atmosphere, Pay, I haven't ran into anything I haven't liked.

    Cons

    The company is always taking note of any downsides and actively/effectively work to fix any issues.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Make a Difference

    Sep 28, 2019 - Manager in Cedar Park, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked for IBT Apps for nearly three years. The company has a family feel that extends to its customer base. The owners actively engage with staff, and the organization is still small enough that everyone knows everyone. If your interest is in banking or software, IBT Apps offers opportunity to gain insight and experience into every aspect of the fin tech environment. Every employee makes a meaningful contribution to a mission that central to our nation's long term economic success, ensuring community banks continue to thrive!

    Cons

    Pro or con, depends upon the eye of the beholder, but both banking and the software industry are constantly changing. This may not be the right environment for anyone who is adverse to change.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Watch Your Back

    Mar 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Cedar Park, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Owners / Partners are mostly decent people. Although a small company, they try to pay reasonably fairly. The partners have gone above and beyond for people with personal issues (hospital, family deaths, illness, etc) ...and then

    Cons

    ...They change salespeople like socks, except for the one person who is the worlds worst human being. He’s still there - and if you’re in sales, he’ll be your boss. So watch your back. It’s a long sales cycle. It may take a year to close your first sale. After all, your asking a bank to change their entire technology structure and to trust - who? You? You’ve been there how long? You haven’t even had chance for your new boss to take credit for your work yet. A place where sociopaths are rewarded. Literally. I’ve worked around professional people my entire career; one is bound to run into a few along sociopaths along the way. Technically, they are generally among the most successful. But it’s truly uncomfortable when in such a small office, to be surrounded by so many at once.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    IBT Apps Response

    HR Manager

    Over the past 20 years, we have worked to create an environment where team members feel they have a purpose and are treated with integrity. During this time, we've hired 7 sales professionals with an average employee tenure across the company of 9.25 years. Sales professionals in our industry understand the complexity and the cycle of the solution. In 2017, as a team we relaunched our culture bringing together the vision and views of each team member. These values continue to serve as the guide for all we do in our company.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with IBT Apps Job Seekers

Client Support Specialist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at IBT Apps? Share Your Experiences

IBT Apps logo
or