ICF Reviews in Atlanta, GA | Glassdoor

ICF Atlanta Reviews

Updated June 6, 2017
26 reviews

Filter

Filter

Atlanta, GA Area

3.6
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ICF Chairman and CEO Sudhakar Kesavan
Sudhakar Kesavan
10 Ratings

26 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • organized tasks & reasonable work-life balance (in 81 reviews)

  • ICF provides a laptop so the option to work from home is available (in 46 reviews)

Cons
  • Not always good work life balance (in 44 reviews)

  • If ICF wants to recruit the best and the brightest, rename junior staff titles to describe the actual work we do (in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "New Employee"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICF full-time

    Pros

    I am fairly new to ICF but my experience from the interview process and the onboarding process has been wonderful. My peers have been very welcoming and professional. Staff really enjoy their jobs and working for the company

    Cons

    Not the best benefits but appears to be the new industry standard.

    Advice to Management

    None


  2. Helpful (2)

    "So far so good!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends

    I have been working at ICF full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Coming to ICF was like a breath a fresh air. There is no micromanaging here. The culture here is much like a family so all opinions/suggestions want to be heard. ICF provides a laptop so the option to work from home is available. Also, the benefits start from day one. There is so much to do and learn in this company. Coffee, tea, pop corn, and oatmeal is always readily available.

    Cons

    Currently due to construction of he highway, the commute can be a pain depending upon where you are commuting from.

    ICF Response

    May 10, 2017 – Project Analyst

    Dear currently employee, Welcome to the ICF family! We are glad to read that your experience is positive so far and that you are able to take advantage of the work from home option. We hope that ... More

  3. "Hit or Miss"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ICF full-time

    Pros

    -Working from home
    -Nice office environment
    -Friendly colleagues/staff
    -Free snacks

    Cons

    -Low pay for the level of work
    -Unable to cross-bill hours for different projects
    -Being stuck on projects in which you have no interest
    -Not much room for growth mentally or financially (Although you may advance in title, your pay does not really increase)
    -Annual reviews are almost worthless (No matter how hard you work or lack thereof, almost everyone receives the same percentage increase)

    Advice to Management

    -Sometimes it is better to have less events/parties and use the funds to pay your employees
    -Pay attention and be grateful for your employees that actually work hard and make you look good


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I had an excellent experience during the interview and on-boarding process. The HR team and my manager were great. Not to mention my on-boarding buddy! Great concept. It made the process stress-free and fun. Excited about continuing my career with ICF.

    Cons

    I wish they offered more health coverage options in the benefit plan. They only offer HDHP plans or Kaiser HMO. I didn't want to lose my physician so I had to select a HDHP plan, which will require a lot of out of pocket expenses.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the on-boarding buddy system. It is great.

    ICF Response

    Feb 1, 2017 – Project Analyst

    Dear current employee, welcome to the ICF family! Glad to hear about your positive recruiting and onboarding experience. We will ensure your feedback is shared with the Human Resources team.


  5. "Software Engineer Intern"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Former Intern - Software Engineer Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICF as an intern (Less than a year)

    Pros

    My manager was really nice and tried his best to help when he could, I also had some help from another co-worker. Remote work was a good option they provided

    Cons

    Sometimes I had to deal with crazy deadlines. The application I worked on was very disorganized and it seemed like they were all afraid of their boss which seemed weird to me. Lack of decision was also a problem and there was only one person that could help me on the project I was working on.

    Advice to Management

    Be nice to your workers.
    Have more engineers

    ICF Response

    Feb 1, 2017 – Project Analyst

    Dear former intern, We recently implemented a mid-point review to help us address any issues during internships, which would allow us to better partner and guide students in real-time. Feel free to ... More


  6. "So far so good!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICF full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I've recently joined the company, and so far I love it here! People are great, everyone is helpful and collaborative. I like the professionalism and integrity of ICF staff as a whole. Flexible hours and ability to work from home are major advantages!

    Cons

    benefits package, particularly 401K matching, could be improved on.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    ICF Response

    Dec 30, 2016 – Project Analyst

    Dear New ICFer, We are pleased to hear that your first few weeks have gone well. Thanks for the positive review. We hope you heard the news that our benefit costs remained flat this year, while ... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Associate"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ICF full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    flexibility, good clients, important work

    Cons

    pay is not competitive, low morale, people work all the time

    ICF Response

    Dec 19, 2016 – Project Analyst

    Dear current employee, We would love to hear more about your concerns regarding the team’s morale and encourage you to reach out to Jennifer, your dedicated Human Resources Business Partner in ... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Associate"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Former Employee - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICF full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I loved the work I did (so interesting and meaningful) and the coworkers I worked with. People were very nice.

    Cons

    Little room for employee growth (practically no employee development offerings); poor work-life balance (I used to get on Skype at 11:00 pm and see that every level of staff was back online working; personally I didn't get paid enough to work that hard); left and got paid more by another employer

    Advice to Management

    Provide bonuses for hard work as well as more employee development opportunities; allow indirect charges and take pressure off billability

    ICF Response

    Nov 9, 2016 – Project Analyst

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. At ICF, we’re committed to realizing ambitious goals. And that’s not just for our clients—it starts with our people. We offer many development ... More


  9. "Exceptional with New Hires"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Associate in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at ICF (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Organization
    Technical Capacity
    Career Development
    Friendly Work Environment

    Cons

    None at this point


  10. "Public Health Intern"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Atlanta, GA
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at ICF as an intern (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very well organized. This is a great introduction to public health consulting.

    Cons

    A lot of work and most of the people are remote so almost every meeting is via conference where some are in person and others are on the phone

    ICF Response

    Jul 22, 2016 – Project Analyst

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback We hope that you experience as an ICF Intern will continue to be positive and benefit you in your studies and future career.


Showing 26 of 815 reviews
Reset Filters