ICI Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

ICI Staffing Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ICI Staffing CEO Mark Meyer (no image)
Mark Meyer
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ICI Staffing full-time

    Pros

    -wonderful people -great work/life balance -fun atmosphere overall a great place to work!

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    ICI Staffing2017-05-16
  2. "Small Team Looking To Find You Work Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICI Staffing

    Pros

    Because the team at ICI is so small, they really take the time to focus on you and your goals. With my experience, they were able to place me on temp assignments that I was qualified for and that I enjoyed.

    Cons

    Wait time between assignments can be very long depending what what assignments ICI has available based on your qualifications and your goals/personality. Pay can be very low at times, and some assignments are very short... if you are seeking direct hire you will not find it here.

    Advice to Management

    Check up on all regular/successful candidates once a week to check on on how the assignment(s) are going, as well as what positions are currently available.

    ICI Staffing2018-11-13
  3. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ICI Staffing full-time

    Pros

    - Great clients - Awesome team atmosphere - Great hands on training - Open door policy with management which makes you feel valuable

    Cons

    - Some overtime and then sometimes where it can be a little slower.

    Advice to Management

    Keep motivating your staff and add more recruiters to the team.

    ICI Staffing2017-05-10
  4. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ICI Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work. Great people that truly care about helping people find new positions. The office has a unique culture unlike any other that I have experienced. Each day is a new adventure and the people always make it fun. ICI gets the job done and it is refreshing being in such a motivated environment.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of!

    ICI Staffing2016-12-07
  5. "Wonderful People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICI Staffing full-time

    Pros

    The best part about ICI is the people - all of the co-workers, colleagues, and candidates we get to interact with throughout the day make working at ICI a great place. We get positions in ranging from entry-level to mid-career making it a constantly changing and exciting atmosphere! ICI is a great place to learn and grow you career.

    Cons

    Can't think of any! Great experience.

    ICI Staffing2016-10-12
  6. "Great Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICI Staffing full-time

    Pros

    -Very friendly and professional -Great atmosphere to work in -Positions that we have come in range from entry level to extensive experience -Offer Permanent and Temporary positions

    Cons

    I do not have a con that I can think of for this company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue believing in your team and exuding great leadership! It is great to have such wonderful people leading the team!

    ICI Staffing2016-08-08
  7. "Excellent Experience, Ended up with a great Full-Time Position!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Former ICI Temporary Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICI Staffing for less than a year

    Pros

    - Professional - Efficient and Expedient Process - Good Matchups with Assignments - Committed to Matching you with eventual Full-Time Work - Grad-Friendly

    Cons

    Not necessarily cons: - Varying work schedule (this is true with any temp environment) - Initial wages are lower than you would find with eventual Full-Time work (but the possibility of landing a permanent position makes up for this!)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, invest in your great team and keep the jobs flowing in Chicago : )

    ICI Staffing2016-03-25
  8. "Recuiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at ICI Staffing

    Pros

    Great group of people. Great experience. Good learning environment

    Cons

    Not a long term career

    ICI Staffing2016-01-07
  9. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Director of Operations in Denver, CO

    I have been working at ICI Staffing for less than a year

    Pros

    Very motivated and knowledgeable.. Extensive background

    Cons

    None. I absolutely enjoy the commercial construction industry

    ICI Staffing2015-11-08
  10. "good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICI Staffing for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible, fair pay, good working conditions

    Cons

    not a career, tough work

    ICI Staffing2014-10-29
Found 15 reviews