ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Managing Director & CEO Sandeep Bakhshi
Sandeep Bakhshi
351 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ICICI Prudential Life Insurance full-time

    Pros

    offers ample and great learning opportunity

    Cons

    The salaries are pretty low as compared to market

    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance2019-12-11
  2. "Interview Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ICICI Prudential Life Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Good management experience with technical projects

    Cons

    No direct work using technical skills

    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance2018-08-19
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Delhi, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ICICI Prudential Life Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very bad Salary pross and no commnication his emp

    Cons

    Very bad vandor not provide esic and pf detail

    Continue reading
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance2017-09-10
  5. "Quality Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Fort Washington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICICI Prudential Life Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, vacation. Work from home 2 days a week.

    Cons

    Pru gives you six sick days however you are only allowed to call at 1x if there is an emergency.

    Continue reading
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance2017-06-20
  6. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at ICICI Prudential Life Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work for

    Cons

    none to mention, overall a great experience

    Continue reading
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance2017-06-13
  7. "SFSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICICI Prudential Life Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company Ltd. (ICICI Prudential Life) is a joint venture between ICICI Bank Ltd., one of India's largest private sector banks, and Prudential Corporation Holdings Limited. I worked there for 7 years in different departments . It was one of the best company to work in with lots of opportunities.

    Cons

    I have never seen any downside of this company ..

    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance2017-06-26
  8. "I work for a different Prudential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RVP 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICICI Prudential Life Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Prudential is a great company

    Cons

    Sometimes Prudential is confused with ICICI Prudential

    Continue reading
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance2017-02-06
  9. "Deputy manager review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

    Pros

    Largest Asset management company in india I worked in investments dept and I did learn a lot from the CIO and portfolio managers.

    Cons

    The remuneration is slightly lower than that off the peer asset management companies in the country but the learning and experience compensates that.

    Continue reading
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance2016-08-27
  10. "Excellent company to work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

    Pros

    The work culture of the company is great

    Cons

    More training and career development opportunities would be better...

    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance2016-08-07
  11. "Senior Financial Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Financial Sales Manager in Beavercreek, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICICI Prudential Life Insurance for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - excellent place to learn and grow - the higher management is approachable and listens to the employees -high ethics

    Cons

    - Employee benefits are less - salary structure is abrupt and way too low according to the competitors offerings -high iteration

    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance2016-08-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 795 reviews