ICMA-RC Reviews | Glassdoor

ICMA-RC Reviews

Updated 25 de Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
56%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
ICMA-RC CEO Robert Schultze (no image)
Robert Schultze
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICMA-RC full-time

    Pros

    Excellent pay and benefits. The firm is very flexible on work schedule and telecommuting. They encourage professional development and include training expenses in budget. I've only been with the firm for 9 months and and have been able to attend two industry conferences and the firm even covered the membership fee for me to join a trade organization.

    Cons

    As the firm is expanding, I've only experienced the usual growing pains. But, nothing unexpected and nothing that has made me regret my decision to work here.

    ICMA-RC2018-05-27
  2. "Snr Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at ICMA-RC full-time

    Pros

    Not a bad place to work.

    Cons

    Managers not held accountable for dysfuctional behavior

    ICMA-RC2019-08-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good company for which to work, but awful senior management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fund Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICMA-RC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, good benefits, great people

    Cons

    Poor management, weak PTO, difficult to get promoted, horrible annual review system

    Advice to Management

    Improve or all of your best people will leave.

    ICMA-RC2019-05-03
  4. Helpful (5)

    "The most corrosive culture I have ever seen."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ICMA-RC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    401k employer contributions and coffee selections

    Cons

    There are many, but the primary culprit is the culture. Anyone can clearly see from a quick stroll through these reviews that this company has struggled with a toxic and corrosive culture for years now. There are many reasons why, but my best advice is to exhaust all other options before joining this firm, especially when there’s a surplus of open positions right now in financial services.

    Advice to Management

    Hold yourselves accountable for the current condition of the company and for your ineffective and inefficient leadership. You’ve run this company into the ground and everyone that works for you is well aware of it.

    ICMA-RC2019-02-27
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICMA-RC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My peers were bright and hard working.

    Cons

    Senior staff (excluding new CEO) are very negative and engage in lying to the Board to preserve their positions. Little decision making authority is delegated, but lower level staff r still blamed for any issues.

    Advice to Management

    New CEO should replace several SVPs with new personnel recruited from outside the organization.

    ICMA-RC2018-09-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ICMA-RC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collegial. Great benefits. Mission based. Flexible.

    Cons

    Top heavy. Entrenched incompetence. Favor certain divisions/initiatives over others.

    ICMA-RC2018-07-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Ways to improve customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ICMA-RC

    Pros

    Great benefits and family like atmosphere

    Cons

    Incompetent Management Team in Investor Services managers are not helpful lack knowledge and very frequently fail to return participant calls

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of incompetent managers

    ICMA-RC2018-04-18
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Investor service former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Investor Service Associate in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ICMA-RC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    401k match , they will provide 10% and that is really good, If you ask for off days , then you have 85% chance getting an approval .

    Cons

    Micromanage! You have to know people in order to get promoted, for some reason the same employees gets to be promoted, therefore if you know and have good relationships with upper management and higher then this is the company to be with , The people on top like senior manager and higher will get paid very very well , There is no room for growth unless you have connections. . Stay away from the call center !

    Advice to Management

    No advice , this is how it is operated and will always be the same , you can not give advice if management will operate the same way and will continue to do the same

    ICMA-RC2018-03-06
  9. Helpful (2)

    "EZ Link Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICMA-RC full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Lots of overtime avail

    Cons

    moving out of call center difficult

    ICMA-RC2017-10-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICMA-RC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for growth and to learn a lot of new skills

    Cons

    Unrealistic work expectations at times

    Advice to Management

    Making more strategic decisions that allow the company to operate more efficiently. We are moving in the right direction but we need to continue down that path

    ICMA-RC2017-07-09
Found 66 reviews