ICON International Reviews | Glassdoor

ICON International Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
ICON International CEO John P. Kramer (no image)
John P. Kramer
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management has an old fashion boys club mentality which allows for and participates in verbal abuse(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "There's a reason it's continually voted top workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICON International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been a part of Icon for over 5 years now. I have always felt respected and valued as an employee, and have been given ample opportunity to grow and learn more about the industry. It has introduced me to people and experiences that I don't believe you can find anywhere else, and has transformed me into who I am as a person and a professional. Icon's greatest asset is the incredible employees. Everyone works... hard and I truly appreciate being able to work alongside them.

    Show More

    Cons

    Although the Greenwich location is great, I wish there were a few more places to venture out to during lunch.

    ICON International2019-04-04

    ICON International Response

    April 18, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We are lucky to have someone like you on the ICON Team. We also miss all the Stamford lunch options :( At least with our Seamless discount we can bring the Stamford restaurants to us!

  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at ICON International full-time

    Pros

    Great company great culture and people.

    Cons

    alot of cold calling

    ICON International2019-10-21
  3. "Good Place to work- not enough communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ICON International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyable people, great work life balance

    Cons

    Noone communicates with each other

    ICON International2019-10-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great environment for A Players"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Operations in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICON International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working environment is very positive and respectful. Given plenty of room to make things happen. Not restrictive or bureaucratic in any way. Ideal place for people who are driven and motivated to accomplish. Icon seems to hire a lot of A Players and then lets them do their thing. A great place to work!

    Cons

    None- There are no negatives.

    Advice to Management

    Keep this approach towards getting good people and let them get after it.

    ICON International2019-09-30
  5. "Good job out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - National Media Associate 

    I have been working at ICON International full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment, lots of happy hours

    Cons

    Low salary, not a lot of room for growth

    ICON International2019-09-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICON International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Close knit group, freedom to excel, good environment

    Cons

    Small company, would like to see more growth

    ICON International2019-05-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenwich, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICON International full-time

    Pros

    Great people! The SVP level really care about their people

    Cons

    Office doesn’t close as much as mist agemcies

    ICON International2019-02-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Top Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media in Greenwich, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICON International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Icon recently was awarded a Top Place to Work by Advertising Age. This spurned me to post a review reinforcing what a quality company Icon is for prospective and current employees. Having been at Icon for a long time, I can attest to the commitment to their people. While the demands for excellence are high, the rewards of growth and compensation are readily available to those who seek to transform a job into a... career.

    Show More

    Cons

    Main office is a suburb of NYC. Can be a positive for many excepting those seeking the NYC experience. Also opening an office in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to emphasize that happy and inspired employees are the key to success.

    ICON International2019-01-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "APPLY now!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICON International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome work culture, I absolutely love it here! It says something about a company when you like coming to work each day!

    Cons

    Nothing, I love it here.

    ICON International2019-01-14
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A unique, entrepreneurial place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICON International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ICON is the most unique place I have ever worked. The company expects their employees to manage their own business and will not micromanage you. If you are self driven, and don't want to feel like a big cog in a huge company, you should consider ICON. The company also has tremendous benefits (being a part of Omnicom helps) and supports their employees who face challenges (health, family, etc.). ICON's Greenwich..., CT location definitely beats travelling into New York City for Fairfield County or Westchester County employees.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you lack a backbone or toughness, this may not be the right place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work on training your team and recognizing/advancing talent.

    ICON International2018-10-11
Found 59 reviews