ICS Reviews | Glassdoor

ICS Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
ICS CEO Richard Macmillan
Richard Macmillan
17 Ratings
  1. "Good to their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company offers lots of benefits such as bi-monthly drinks and paid for breakfasts/lunch

    Cons

    Can be long working hours as it is recruitment but not bad compared to other recruitment agencies

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    ICS2019-08-21

    ICS Response

    August 29, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear that you've been making the most of some of our in-office perks!

  2. "Change is good..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ICS is a complex business, it's the huge span of offerings means that there are lots of opportunities to progress and learn new things. There are some really innovative parts of the business, with a real entrepreneurial feel. The business is going through a period of change, and a really positive one. Lots of the old leadership contingent are moving on, and there will be further change no doubt, but we're... moving towards new ways of working and better use of technology.

    Show More

    Cons

    Politics. The matrix structure means there are lots of barriers to getting things done at times.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees, show people the positive side of change.

    ICS2019-06-25

    ICS Response

    August 29, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Thanks for the feedback, we will certainly take on board the advice you've offered. Glad to hear that you are having a positive experience with us!

  3. "Good Company and Good team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Coordinator in Kings Cross, England

    I worked at ICS part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Good company -Good pay - Good people

    Cons

    -Can be difficult to move up the range

    ICS2019-04-27
  4. "Poor Clinical Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ICS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some people are nice - the only pro

    Cons

    Very poor clinical leadership leaving the business and patients at HIGH risk. Senior Management refuse to acknowledge the risk that this person poses, even though I believe people have repeatedly pointed out. Bullying is rife and accepted - not a nice culture to have. Clinical aspects managed by non-clinicians causing even more risk. CEO is a nice guy but can’t see they are being blinded by clinical jargon which is... utter rubbish and lies

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sit up and listen before it’s too late get rid of the dangerous one and Appoint a clinical leader who will be respected by the nurses in your business. - your business will then thrive!

    ICS2019-05-27

    ICS Response

    June 5, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We definitely do take on board all feedback, would you be comfortable contacting me directly to discuss further as I would very much like to ensure that these issues are addressed. You can reach me on natasha.vouckelatou@ukics.com. ...

    Show More
  5. "AHP division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Compliance Officer in Broxbourne, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities at Pulse with the career pathway. Lots of incentives and awards up for grabs. They recognise hard work and hold great events in work, nights out, days out, trips etc. I would recommend this company to work for if you've got the drive and ambition to be successful. They welcome innovative ideas and are very forward thinking.

    Cons

    Don't have many downsides, if your not prepared to put in the work then I would say its not the right place to go.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for all the support!

    ICS2019-02-11

    ICS Response

    March 1, 2019HR Business Partner

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Recognition and taking on board ideas are key to engaging with our employees and we strive hard to do this. It's great to read about your positive experience and to see that you'd recommend this as a great place to work!

  6. "Forward thinking company..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time

    Pros

    ICS invests in both its people and new technology.

    Cons

    No company is perfect and ICS is no different. Every company has there bumps & niggles

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in people and technology and share positive news with employees

    ICS2019-01-25

    ICS Response

    January 28, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hi there, thanks for the feedback! It's great to see that you've recognised the investment in our people and new technology too. We strive to provide a great environment for everyone, where we share success stories and show the results our work has!

  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ICS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good induction and lots of social opportunities Investment in new systems making work easier

    Cons

    None that i have found yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your people and giving them great tools

    ICS2018-12-13

    ICS Response

    January 10, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. It's really great to hear that you have benefited from our induction program, we work hard to ensure that we give our employees a great introduction to the business.

  8. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ICS full-time

    Pros

    Nice people that work there

    Cons

    management were absolute rubbish I've heard they have left now though.

    ICS2018-12-14

    ICS Response

    January 28, 2019Head of Resourcing and Talent Planning

    Hello, thanks for the feedback. While I'm glad to hear that you have good feedback about the people you worked with, I'd be really glad to talk to you in more detail and understand some more specific information about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at natasha.vouckelatou@ukics.com.

  9. "RSCN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - RSCN in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ICS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training update opportunities. Very supportive employer. Good networking opportunities. Competitive pay rates.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of the job, regular work is not guaranteed as it is when working in a hospital. However this will not be a seen as a con for everyone.

    ICS2018-01-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Numbers not names"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Bournemouth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ICS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training is second to none Management used to be amazing, fair and supportive but restructuring has demolished that in the company today.

    Cons

    Favouritism, bullying and poor leadership seems to be the norm. Confidentiality means little and opinions, information and incidents are passed around like a daily paper. Poor reviews are dodged by using sister company or umbrella company profile.

    Advice to Management

    You may want to re look at your management and notice those who go the extra mile.

    ICS2018-01-31
Found 25 reviews
</>Embed