ID Business Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

ID Business Solutions Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
Christian Marcazzo
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Genuine people- great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alameda, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ID Business Solutions full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    -Work life balance -Management trusts employees and encourage you to get into things that interest you -Genuine people; professional but fun atmosphere

    Cons

    -Career growth can be limited depending on where you are; it is possible to forge your own path but not in every case

    ID Business Solutions2016-09-16

    ID Business Solutions Response

    February 1, 2017Global Head of HR

    Thanks for your review and I'm really happy to see you enjoyed your time with IDBS. Your comments about career growth are valid and it's fair to say that sometimes there just aren't opportunities for people to move into more senior roles and sometimes they have to step away from ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, exciting product!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alameda, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ID Business Solutions full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Overall, the employees at IDBS are incredibly smart, talented and motivated. The product is interesting and the technology roadmap seems solid.

    Cons

    in the past, the US and EMEA organizations have worked very separately. We've made progress toward integrating the two sides of the company, but there's still a gap in the overall communication from the leadership team.

    Advice to Management

    More transparency and increase formal communication internally.

    ID Business Solutions2016-01-18

    ID Business Solutions Response

    February 1, 2017Global Head of HR

    I'm sorry it's taken me a year to respond to your review - not good and I am committed to doing better in 2017! I'm happy to hear your feedback and agree that there's always more we can do to increase communication. This is an area that the HR team are embracing in 2017 (not that ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ID Business Solutions

    Pros

    Nice environment Smart people Some talented senior managers

    Cons

    Distant CEO who is a micro manager

    Advice to Management

    Trust the people you employ

    ID Business Solutions2015-11-09

    ID Business Solutions Response

    February 1, 2017Global Head of HR

    Thanks for sharing your feedback and I hope that since you posted your comments you have seen progress. If not, please feel free to speak with me about any concerns you have. You know where to find me :)

  4. Helpful (7)

    "You can do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Burlington, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ID Business Solutions full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Not much to say in regards to pros. IDBS is a one product company and they do not seem likely to develop a family of products. At best they will be bought out someday but no one other than a select few will benefit from that as they only offer stock options to a very select group of employees.

    Cons

    You will work very hard under challenging circumstances. Most work is repetitive in that it is reactionary work to one crisis after another, often of their own doing because they can never get ahead of the work they want to achieve. The other big con is that even though they are a small company they are over 25 years old with many in the leadership having spent their entire career at IDBS. Many of the leaders do not...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Step aside and bring in better leaders.

    ID Business Solutions2015-08-15

    ID Business Solutions Response

    February 1, 2017Global Head of HR

    I'm sorry that when you left IDBS it seems you weren't very happy. Since your review was posted we have progressed significantly as a business and we've certainly made lots of changes. We have a balance of leaders who bring innovative and different experiences and those who ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Challenging and stressful workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ID Business Solutions

    Pros

    They are in a good market that is in need of IDBS products. Company is trying to listen to the market to determine their roadmap. They have many dedicated people and it is overall a friendly place.

    Cons

    25 year old company that is still very immature. Processes are very ad hoc. Very little oversight. The manage from crisis to crisis. Pay varies a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Bring on new products. Don't just enhance existing products. Adopt a few processes at a time and refine them as you go. Don't keep trying to roll out grand initiatives

    ID Business Solutions2015-03-14

    ID Business Solutions Response

    April 29, 2015Global Head of HR

    Thanks for the feedback. I'm disappointed to see your review labelled as a stressful workplace but challenging is something many of our employees strive for. Getting that balance right is important and maybe we just didn't do that in your case.

  6. "Great friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ID Business Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employees are friendly. Good benefits. The company is growing and has a bright future.

    Cons

    There is a heavy workload which I personally don't mind.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    ID Business Solutions2019-03-12

    ID Business Solutions Response

    April 29, 2019Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thanks for the positive feedback - we're delighted that you're enjoying your career with IDBS.

  7. "It was a good company, but progression and pay rises is a no no"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ID Business Solutions full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Really good people to work with and some good products. Some members of Senior Management are good (who left).

    Cons

    Progression is bare minimum and the topic of a pay rise was a controversial one. You can work as hard as you can and deliver, and all you'll get is pat on your back. You'll have other heads of departments on huge salaries for doing the bare minimum. Senior Management are like MP's fighting for power and only care about themselves and very unapproachable (approachable have left the company!) and this goes for Heads of...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You've lost and are losing good talent do something to fix it! Giving a bit fruit and vending machines are not enough.

    ID Business Solutions2019-03-07
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Was good, not anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Guildford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ID Business Solutions full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    IDBS was a good place to work, people work as a team, people help each other. And that was before 2015. Things are changing in a good way in some of the department but not all departments.

    Cons

    Since 2015, management has been changing quite a bit and all senior management seem to get into some sort of "political game" and fight for power, resources and budgets. The people who actually do the work became the victims. No personal career path, no direction from either direct management or senior management. No appreciation for good work and people get paid the same amount regardless of performance.

    Advice to Management

    Every department should have a VP that actually does something. Senior management should learn how to look after their team as well as look after themselves!

    ID Business Solutions2018-08-23
  9. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ID Business Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Experience to a complex system. Friendly office staff, good environment. Have own control of the pace.

    Cons

    Pay below market. Too much throwaway work.

    Advice to Management

    Invent more on product managers.

    ID Business Solutions2018-06-07
  10. "Good company but needs to get better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ID Business Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Generally, a good collaborative environment for working with internal politics kept to a minimum .Interesting problems to solve using modern technologies.

      Cons

      Business strategy and business planning is not strong. The company tends to act on gut instinct of a few select individuals instead of making decisions based upon research and data. Company has recently been taken over so future is currently unclear.

      Advice to Management

      Concentrate more on business prioritisation and understanding the problems that customers are trying to solve.

      ID Business Solutions2018-02-26
    Found 32 reviews