IDA Reviews | Glassdoor

IDA Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
IDA CEO Jacqueline Poh
Jacqueline Poh
22 Ratings
  1. "great company to work for if you want stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at IDA full-time

    Pros

    very stable, fair pay and good life

    Cons

    same as pros. not suitable for young ppl who want to get rich.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work. not many govt agencies could be like this.

    IDA2017-05-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good employer, friendly culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDA

    Pros

    Good benefits and welfare to employees. High emphasis on keeping its workforce's skills up-to-date and relevant. Overall work culture is positive, upbeat, friendly, and supportive.

    Cons

    Poor resource management. Management appreciates salesman-type performance and boardroom showmanship rather than the actual work done.

    Advice to Management

    Look beyond the boardroom "star performers" and see who are the ones that actually deliver results.

    IDA2016-05-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Fulfilling experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Satisfying job, good payout, friendly colleagues, great opportunity to grow and learn in a great environment. Pleasant bosses and colleagues.

    Cons

    Very strict with compliance. Very rigid company structure. Difficult to progress to different levels of management. Need to fight with other colleagues for higher grade or level

    Advice to Management

    Conduct more peer reviews

    IDA2016-01-15
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDA

    Pros

    Good staff development, colleagues are generally nice and friendly, and your will receive good bonus if you are a good performer.

    Cons

    Approval process is quite long and need to write for approvals.

    Advice to Management

    The new management is quite good. I see a lot of positive changes. It is good to provide flexible working arrangement like other MNCs.

    IDA2016-01-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A Happy Employee!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good working environment and culture. Generally, the people in the organization are nice. Supportive bosses & great team mates. Provides learning opportunities. IDA is generous is investing in their employees. Provides sufficient training and courses to hone our skill sets.

    Cons

    Procurement can be a tedious process especially for people from the private sector. They may need to have a positive mindset to embrace the culture.

    Advice to Management

    They are doing a good job so far

    IDA2015-11-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDA

    Pros

    Excellent work environment. Intelligent colleagues. Excellent pantry.

    Cons

    I cannot find any cons.

    Advice to Management

    No advice.

    IDA2015-08-28
  7. "Awesome working culture in GCIO GDS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Forward looking leaders and very talented technical people in GDS. Lots of smart people with good ♥, want to do good for the country, people and Infocomm industry.

    Cons

    Procurement is a long drawn process :'(

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum going. We are on the right track. :)

    IDA2015-05-12
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in

    I have been working at IDA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good worklife balance Good overview of Infocomm industry Good exposure to technologies, business models, government requirements

    Cons

    Like any civil service, promotion opportunities favor scholars

    Advice to Management

    None

    IDA2012-06-17
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Great experience for starting out a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IDA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart people, flexible hours, interesting projects, wonderful environment

    Cons

    Not much upward mobility for mid career folk

    Advice to Management

    Promotion strategies are key

    IDA2014-03-02
  10. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDA full-time

    Pros

    pushing the boundaries of govt-led industry development

    Cons

    bureaucracy but somewhat expected.

    IDA2019-07-30
Found 90 reviews