IDC Reviews | Glassdoor

IDC Reviews

Updated 2 de Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
IDC CEO Charles Kolody (no image)
Charles Kolody
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance, most generous paid time off of any company I've ever worked for, excellent benefits(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "There aren't a lot of new ideas being brought in because senior management has been there so long, very entrenched(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Smart people, collegial and professional culture, flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Framingham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great to be able to work from home, control your own schedule.

    Cons

    There's always more to do than hours in the day.

    Advice to Management

    Improve internal systems to relieve analysts of administrative tasks.

    IDC2018-04-16
  2. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst 

    I have been working at IDC part-time

    Pros

    Very good company to work with

    Cons

    I didn’t find any cons

    IDC2019-05-19
  3. "Indian company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IDC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None,they expect to hire Indians and when they find out you are not Indian they we lecture you on why you are not Indian.

    Cons

    This company is an anti-American company only interested in hiring Indians. If you are not Indian like myself they will treat you very badly.

    Advice to Management

    Stop recruiting in the US.

    IDC2019-06-02
  4. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at IDC

    Pros

    good environment to work in

    Cons

    contracts are not too long and end quickly

    IDC2018-10-16
  5. "Smart people and good ideas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IDC full-time

    Pros

    Collaboration, genuine interest in technology. Flexible environment, ability to run your own P&L and be your own business manager.

    Cons

    Many true technologists are leaving the company. Management is weak. As an analyst, even a senior one, you do a lot of dumb busywork. On balance, a relatively cheap employer

    Advice to Management

    Communicate overall 3-year company strategy more more effectively. Hire more visionaries. Allow for tenured fellows and emeritus analysts - it's a show of strength, not weakness.

    IDC2017-12-18
  6. "Great family atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IDC full-time

    Pros

    Family feeling, team work attitude, knowledge leaders and associates.

    Cons

    Hot in the summer and cold in the winter

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to your associates,

    IDC2017-09-19
  7. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Vice President in Framingham, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IDC for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, most generous paid time off of any company I've ever worked for, excellent benefits

    Cons

    Below average compensation, P&L structure causes a lot of internal competition and in-fighting

    Advice to Management

    Increase compensation, hire better talent

    IDC2017-05-26
  8. "This is a Normal Desi with hundreds of students working for cash."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at IDC

    Pros

    Too many people to take your resume and Market and end up nothing except you have your resume every where.

    Cons

    It's like there are around 100 plus students who market your resume with no experience.We don't even understand what they are talking some time. They hire 100 of students who come for master's degree and pay in cash.

    Advice to Management

    Don't just pull resume from job Portal and keep sending requirements.Make sure you hire Qualified Staff.Not Students for Cash.

    IDC2016-10-04
  9. "Group Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Group Vice President in Framingham, MA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDC

    Pros

    Great brand and very good working environment. The parent IDG also helps it's wide

    Cons

    Sometimes too decentralized so different regions have different policies.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the open friendly environment.

    IDC2016-06-08
  10. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at IDC

    Pros

    Great work, loved co workers, awesome environment

    Cons

    Little pay, hard hours, little recognition

    IDC2015-12-22
Found 56 reviews
</>Embed