IDC Technologies Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
IDC Technologies Principal Prateek Gattani (no image)
Prateek Gattani
261 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment and mostly in client places(in 26 reviews)

  • "Not sure how some reviews say no pros(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Don't leave everything to the last minute(in 8 reviews)

  • "My experience was great as described above, no cons at all from IDC(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Staff Members Capable of Matching Specific Candidates to the Right Job for Their Skills"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDC Technologies full-time

    Pros

    This is a solid business that does a fantastic job of finding open positions for those in need of employment. I was originally employed in a 6-month position at Telematics Inc. by way of IDC. Once this initial period passed, I was supposed to have the chance to stay on board with my employer for the long haul. However, I had to transition to another company and it took a mere 50 hours from the point of my initial phone interview to the point at which I received an official offer. Every IDC employee I interacted with from my initial phone conversation to the point of the official employment offer was friendly, in-depth and detail-oriented. The best part is IDC employees are more than willing to respond to questions and address concerns in a timely manner. Working for IDC has proven to be the right choice.

    Cons

    If there are any flaws of note, it is the fact that I had so many interviews jam-packed into such a short period of time while still having to work. However, this can also be construed as a positive.

    Continue reading
    IDC Technologies2019-10-31
  2. "The worst company ever"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Desktop Support Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IDC Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros* I can list

    Cons

    en you call them, they do not answer when you file reimbursement, it will take 6 to 7 months to get your money back. they are bad communication between you and your employes (IDC) When you send the email, they will respond if they want too. They say they located in California, USA, but the truth is they are in INDIA. I work for a different INDIA based company, but they are the worst.

    Continue reading
    IDC Technologies2020-05-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not Fully Prepared for Growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDC Technologies full-time

    Pros

    IDC is a company that’s growing very fast but isn’t quite prepared for that kind of growth. They are adjusting better and training their staff to compensate.

    Cons

    Onsite resources need to be handled with more care.

    Continue reading
    IDC Technologies2019-08-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Growth Potential that’s Hard to Find"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDC Technologies full-time

    Pros

    A lot of coworkers here are very welcoming, made me settle right in when I first started. Growth potential that his hard to find elsewhere.

    Cons

    So far, I only have nice things to say, but you guys should also work to increase efficiency across departments and geographies.

    Continue reading
    IDC Technologies2019-08-20
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Fast Placement, OK Pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDC Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Very fast placement, minimal red tape, large vendor list.

    Cons

    Pressure, and you will need a thick skin when it comes time to negotiate.

    IDC Technologies2019-08-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Perfect Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDC Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can honestly say that if you think you have what it takes, IDC will provide you with the perfect opportunities. Obviously they are one of the fastest growing private companies and that is saying a lot...

    Cons

    With so many projects and so many employees, getting noticed becomes a real pain in the neck, but if you keep at it, you’ll get it.

    IDC Technologies2019-08-12
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Experts"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDC Technologies full-time

    Pros

    When it comes to developing your professional acumen, there are many experts here and you can learn from all of them.

    Cons

    Sometimes the quality of the projects is just plain poor, but you get paid for it...

    Continue reading
    IDC Technologies2019-08-05
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great Position"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDC Technologies full-time

    Pros

    IDC hired me to work at a hospital organizing large amounts of data. I appreciate the fact that I am getting experience using different technologies and applications.

    Cons

    You must be comfortable with negotiating.

    IDC Technologies2019-07-16
  9. "The worst company to work with, worked for a month did not get paid."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IDC Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is no good reason to tell

    Cons

    Always you will face with lies

    Continue reading
    IDC Technologies2019-08-20
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Working for IDC has been Positive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at IDC Technologies full-time

    Pros

    The recruiters weren't overly aggressive, they listened. I wasn't strong-armed into taking a position I didn't want and despite not being able to take most of their calls, I got a good job. I have a good work environment and working for IDC has been positive.

    Cons

    Ongoing communication about the status of your application, interview, or position fulfillment can be a challenge before being placed, however lack of communication is nothing unusual and pretty standard with all agencies.

    IDC Technologies2019-05-04
Found 423 reviews