IDEA Cellular AREA SALES MANAGER Reviews | Glassdoor

IDEA Cellular AREA SALES MANAGER Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
IDEA Cellular CEO Himanshu Kapania
Himanshu Kapania
6 Ratings
  1. "Mr."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Buxar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDEA Cellular full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Personnel reason, work culture,training of individuals,recognition of hard work

    Cons

    Current culture of company not supportive for middle or bottom level employee

    Advice to Management

    Take feedback of Middle Management

    IDEA Cellular2019-07-04
  2. "Area Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Cuddapah
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDEA Cellular full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Balanced Life; Good Salary; BYCS is a good fecility.

    Cons

    After merger things were changed

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    IDEA Cellular2019-04-13
  3. "Area Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Madurai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IDEA Cellular full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very strong HR and people oriented

    Cons

    Need more aggressive on roll out network

    Advice to Management

    Unique idea and implementation needed,Need to focus little bit in customer needs and understand market trend

    IDEA Cellular2018-08-04
  4. "Area sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDEA Cellular full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work .All the best

    Cons

    No Cons. All the best

    Advice to Management

    No. Everything is Good

    IDEA Cellular2018-06-28
  5. "_"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Area Sales Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDEA Cellular full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Idea is a best network and aa best service provider

    Cons

    Their is nothing in world but working should be a habit and going office should a standard.

    Advice to Management

    I never makes a scheme or a team softer I always believes upon me nather than anyone.

    IDEA Cellular2018-05-04
  6. "Idea cellular is a company which values it's people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Kottayam
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDEA Cellular full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    An employee friendly firm. Good training and learning opportunities. Products has become an basic need of the population. Long term career opportunities.

    Cons

    Changes in industry. The new compatetor brought lot of changes. Post merger scenario unknown

    IDEA Cellular2017-04-24
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Eranakulam
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDEA Cellular full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best company to work. Employee friendly & freedom to work. Productivity is also on the higher side. Top management is ready to take our suggestions & they are approachable.

    Cons

    Salary a little bit lower than market standards. Can be improved to retain good manpower. Entry level people are sticking to the organisation due to salary concerns.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the work culture

    IDEA Cellular2017-01-11
  8. "One of the best company to work with..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Bhubaneshwar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IDEA Cellular full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They treat you like their own family members. Financial growth is good. Long-term employee can get good benefits. Parents insurance policy is very good.

    Cons

    Upward movement is little slower. Very much multi tasking. People do not leave the company easily, so to grow to next level is too difficult.

    IDEA Cellular2016-10-27
  9. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IDEA Cellular full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Good company for people who wants to work in sales and distribution. 2. Rapid growth for the performing candidate.

    Cons

    1. Needs to be perform month on month to grow in company. 2. Every day pressure to complete tgt in sales domain.

    Advice to Management

    1. Introduce better monthly incentive structure to keep sales force motivated.

    IDEA Cellular2016-08-20
  10. "Good Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Mumbai

    I have been working at IDEA Cellular for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Idea is a very Ethical organization

    Cons

    Idea is working on perception

    IDEA Cellular2016-07-24
Found 11 reviews