IDEA Cellular Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

IDEA Cellular Intern Reviews

Updated 27 Nov 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
IDEA Cellular CEO Himanshu Kapania
Himanshu Kapania
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Summer Intern 

    I worked at IDEA Cellular for less than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance Learning opportunities

    Cons

    There are no cons at Idea Cellular

    Advice to Management

    NA

    IDEA Cellular2018-11-28
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Patna, Bihar
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDEA Cellular for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture Location Atmosphere IT Team Overall a good experience

    Cons

    Didnt Find Out any thing worth mentioning as Cons

    IDEA Cellular2017-10-25
  3. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDEA Cellular for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth opportunities are there.

    Cons

    Bad working environment and culture

    IDEA Cellular2017-08-08
  4. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IDEA Cellular

    Pros

    Good place to intern at good projects, good and clean environment, friendly and helpful employees.

    Cons

    They don't give any money to interns except travelling allowance which is also very less.

    IDEA Cellular2017-04-01
  5. "I had a lot of learning."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Intern 

    I worked at IDEA Cellular for less than a year

    Pros

    I was satisfied with the HR policies and support, and also the services and perks they provide to you.

    Cons

    I was an intern and the starting days did not show me support from my direct manager with respect to the job which was supposed to be done.

    Advice to Management

    i think overall a decent job was done by the management and maybe they could have a more lively atmosphere in the office.

    IDEA Cellular2015-04-21
  6. "It has great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Surat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at IDEA Cellular for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people to work with and helping each other

    Cons

    No downsides as such but just that interns should be exposed more to practical field

    IDEA Cellular2014-01-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Experience. Very helpful staff foe the interns with a great culture and working environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDEA Cellular for less than a year

    Pros

    Trained by very helpful superiors

    Cons

    Commuting is an issue as the place is a little far.

    IDEA Cellular2013-12-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends

    I worked at IDEA Cellular for less than a year

    Pros

    It's the fastest growing company in the telecom sector. The employees are nice and friendly. Good for EC guys.

    Cons

    Some employees seemed like they were not very satisfied with the facilities and the field work. Performance review is monthly, on a rank basis, so can pose some stress.

    Advice to Management

    They are doing a good job. But probably some assistance to the field employees could help them with being more satisfied with their job.

    IDEA Cellular2012-10-11
  9. "Not a good place for Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDEA Cellular for less than a year

    Pros

    Brand perception in the market Workplace products

    Cons

    Hierarchy work culture ethics no career growth path

    IDEA Cellular2012-06-05
  10. "Extremely co-operative colleagues and seniors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineer Intern in Indore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDEA Cellular

    Pros

    1. Good pay and salary. 2. Great competition. 3. High level of transparency. 4. Satisfaction of job. 5. Five day week.

    Cons

    There really arent too many downsides of working at IDEA Cellular. The strong marketing campaign, coupled with great HR make sure that employees are pretty satisfied. Cons may be similar to those of any other job.

    Advice to Management

    Senior Management at IDEA Cellular, and Aditya Birla Group, are quite informal, extremely friendly and are willing to micro as well as macro-manage.

    IDEA Cellular2011-05-17
Found 10 reviews