IDEXX Laboratories Reviews | Glassdoor

IDEXX Laboratories Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
IDEXX Laboratories President and CEO Jay Mazelsky
Jay Mazelsky
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, great paid time off, great team work(in 39 reviews)

  • "good benefits, growing company, great environment(in 36 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MLT II HISTOLOGY TECHNICIAN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDEXX Laboratories full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work at.

    Cons

    None, everything and everyone is great.

    IDEXX Laboratories2019-09-08
  2. "Great benefits, flexible schedule, fair compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Research Scientist in Westbrook, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDEXX Laboratories full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most importantly, I enjoy the people I work with. Idexx offers a variety of compliments; from good benefits, a fun and interactive campus, three cafeterias on site that offer very affordable food options

    Cons

    Very large company, may not be the right fit for everyone. My particular group I work on a regular basis is about 2-5 people. If you don’t get there by 8AM, you will not get a good parking space.

    IDEXX Laboratories2020-02-16
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Eau Claire, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDEXX Laboratories part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, Employees and Bosses alike are all great, Work from home opportunities.

    Cons

    If you don't like dealing with customers, especially upset customers it could be mentally draining.

    IDEXX Laboratories2020-01-16
  4. "Great job for mindless work if that's what you're into"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Patient Sample Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDEXX Laboratories full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, you can listen to soooo many podcasts and audiobooks while working here. Makes the time go by quickly.

    Cons

    Management is a complete joke. No training, overstepping bounds, micromanagement out the @$$

    Continue reading
    IDEXX Laboratories2020-01-09
  5. "Top Life Sciences Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Westbrook, ME
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDEXX Laboratories full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial, fast paced purpose driven company. Market leader. Great work environment and culture.

    Cons

    High bar. Not a place to "coast".

    IDEXX Laboratories2020-01-02
  6. "Tough to get in, great once you do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operation Analyst in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDEXX Laboratories full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    green initiatives, great compensation, great teams/people, AMAZING benefits, flexible schedule if you're salary

    Cons

    to get anywhere you have to go through the call center, which is difficult. most people quit before they get a bite at world HQ

    IDEXX Laboratories2020-01-01
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Management 

    I have been working at IDEXX Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Cares about Employees/strives to show appreciation

    Cons

    Haven't found many working here

    IDEXX Laboratories2019-12-13
  8. "Strong Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Portland, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IDEXX Laboratories part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The projects managers were very organized and helped designers meet deadlines.

    Cons

    Seemed like turn over was high due to a large company reorganization.

    IDEXX Laboratories2019-12-12
  9. "Best call center to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Consultant III in Westbrook, ME
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDEXX Laboratories full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They take care of us so we can take care of the customer. The benefits are fantastic. Endless opportunities for resume-building and advancement, and management is supportive of this.

    Cons

    Work-life balance in the call center isn't great. Feels understaffed a lot of the time. Not a lot of understanding or flexibility for life events. You get to go home, sure, but you come back to a verbal warning, and enough of those get you fired. If you get sick a lot, or have people or children under your care and need a flexible schedule, this probably isn't the place for you.

    Continue reading
    IDEXX Laboratories2019-11-24
  10. "Toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IDEXX Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Health and wellness program, good benefits

    Cons

    Poor leadership; singular focus on profit-maximization; lacks and real purpose; overcharges customers; gender disparity

    IDEXX Laboratories2019-12-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 592 reviews