IDIS Reviews | Glassdoor

IDIS Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

1.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
14%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Doesn't advance with the times..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at IDIS

    Pros

    Salary is okay, depending on what level you're at.

    Cons

    Company not willing to be proactive in a field that is rapidly developing, particularly in the US.

    Advice to Management

    Value the people you have with experience in the broader clinical trial setting instead of intentionally hiring people with no pharma experience.

    IDIS2015-03-19
  2. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at IDIS part-time

    Pros

    It was definitely a learning experience

    Cons

    Do not Recommend at all

    IDIS2018-06-07
  3. "From bad to worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IDIS

    Pros

    Salary is OK. You are helping to deliver medicine to critically ill patients. However it is definitely a for profit company.

    Cons

    Everything is kept secret, no communication with line manager - they could care less about you. No budget available for training. You are asked to do things and not told why. Even after you deliver what was asked you get no acknowledgement or feedback. Never a thank you or a pat on the back no matter how hard you work. No bonus for anyone if company doesn't meet Its EBITDA (I'm sure Sr. Management gets something). CEO...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Why give advice? They won't listen anyway.

    IDIS2016-03-27
  4. "Assistant Research Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA

    I have been working at IDIS for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experience in full manufacturing process

    Cons

    too much overwork is cons

    IDIS2016-01-23
  5. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IDIS full-time

    Pros

    Strong and leading value proposition

    Cons

    Nothing really to talk about

    IDIS2018-03-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at IDIS full-time

    Pros

    Can't think of any. Constructive suggestions taken personally or it ends up no where so no point mentioning. Hoped that thing would improve with new owner but gets worse and worse.

    Cons

    No regular meetings with line manager, no leadership, opportunities not transparent, no training and development except online course from HR, terrible turnover and morale, short staffed

    IDIS2016-03-23
  7. "Hell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Services in Weybridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at IDIS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    breakfast is provided - can make a difference to patients lives assuming you can work through the chaos and lack of any support from management

    Cons

    If you can bag a senior management position then it's probably a great place to be - on the odd day you feel like making it into the office you can roll up at 11, lock yourself away in your office and then set off by three to avoid the traffic. However if you are just another faceless member of the workforce, expect to be thrown in at the deep end with next to no training and left to get on with it without any support....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Wake up to the behaviour of the senior management team - respect the staff - ask them what is really going on if you can't see it yourself

    IDIS2016-03-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Woking, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at IDIS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good location, nice new office

    Cons

    parking nightmare not friendly company very unstable environment

    IDIS2016-01-24
  9. "Nice Company but low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at IDIS

    Pros

    Top company at their field

    Cons

    low salary not many holidays

    IDIS2015-08-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "UNPROFESSIONAL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Weybridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at IDIS for less than a year

    Pros

    None! You meet some interesting people and see how hospitals get their hands on certain drugs but other than that there isn't much good to say about this company If anything they pay a decent salary however not enough for what they expect you do to!

    Cons

    one gets the idea that this company sells paper towels as the lack of concerns, care and interest in getting a job done well is astonishing. meds are not shipped and patients die - when I raised these issues I was told that I care too much. no one feels responsible for anything and manangement is barely around or capable - well, besides small talk the most chaotic working conditions I have EVER entountered in a job!!

    Advice to Management

    provide proper training!! get feedback and insight form employees before making major decision just to realize that don't work out. is the customer that suffers from such bad management

    IDIS2015-08-19
Found 13 reviews