KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

IDM

Is this your company?

IDM

Add a Review

IDM Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 13 reviews

4.7
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
IDM Founder & CEO Chad Slater (no image)
Chad Slater
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

4m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place

    Feb 15, 2020 - Machinists in Elmira, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere good pay and benefits

    Cons

    They need a better training program

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Production Director

    Apr 11, 2016 - Production Director in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smaller Agency with a real flexible work schedule. The Partners are all passionate about their Clients and they advocate for their causes with a certain level of integrity that's really fun to watch and be apart of. The location of the office is great. The pay is probably industry standard for a Non-Profit Agency.

    Cons

    Smaller Agency so employee health insurance may be a little higher than larger agencies/ companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Opportunity for Experienced Professionals

    May 21, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As someone who came into the organization with Director/VP level experience - provides unlimited potential. Very autonomous environment - performance is all that matters. Very little in the way of "politics".

    Cons

    Growing very rapidly and transitioning from a small consultancy has its challenges but the leadership has done a good job trying to maintain quality and culture.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Company that truly cares about you

    Mar 2, 2015 - Associate Business Analyst in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been in the company for almost 8 months and i've already been feel so lucky to be one of it! I've never seen/heard (don't know what's it like in those big corporation, just based on what my friends told me) a company that try everything to make you feel appreciated and take your interest into consideration NO MATTER WHAT! Everyone is just so funny and friendly, that's what I really like about small companies. Besides, we have a huge kitchen and a not-so-huge kitchen and free snacks and beverage and lunch!! This is a kind of company that will make you proud of working for.

    Cons

    haven't thought of any cons (need to be five words)

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Innovative, small company with huge potential.

    Dec 14, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very smart, hard-working teams. At the crux of big data analytics and marketing/advertising. World-class global clients. Comp. at 80th percentile (or higher). Industry-leading benefits.

    Cons

    Nothing major to address. Would continue to drive drive down barriers between regional offices. Look to bring on more seasoned Account Directors to fuel growth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I made the right career decision

    Oct 16, 2014 - Client Marketing Strategist in Mineral Point, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was looking for a new opportunity where my experience would be valued and my contributions acknowledged - I found it. Even as I leverage my past experience, I've being given the opportunity to learn and apply new tools and skills. I work with great people that have a can do, professional attitude, and made me feel at home from day one. Compensation is competitive and the PTO is unlimited.

    Cons

    As with most small companies, onboarding is not highly structured. Some benefits are not as competitive as they should be.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Growing company that values intelligent, self-starting, professionals

    Oct 15, 2014 - Account Management in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Corporate culture is based on empowering, and expecting, individuals to maximize their potential. Accountability is prioritized. In order to be successful, you must be a smart, driven, self-starter. If you are not wired this way, you will fail. This is by design. For those who are successful, of which there are many, the rewards can be significant and include generous compensation, strong benefits, and a professional environment in which you'll have the opportunity to "own" work and grow with the company.

    Cons

    IDM has experienced explosive growth. This brings a wide range of challenges. Senior management has done good job mitigating these as much as possible...but these challenges (staffing, scale, processes) are ever-present at growing companies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company and culture!

    Oct 20, 2014 - Associate Program Manager in Reston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, flexible, and unlimited opportunity for growth and development. IDM is very team oriented, as my coworkers are always willing to help out.

    Cons

    One small con could be standard processes. We are constantly meeting new client requests for campaigns, but this keeps things interesting and creates new learning opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Strong Company with Great Opportunity!

    Aug 6, 2014 - Solution Architect in Little Rock, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing company with a tremendous amount of opportunity for professional growth. Great group of talented people with a can do mentality. The business culture is one that promotes cross team collaboration. You have the ability to make an impact. Strong client roster. The outlook for continued growth is excellent.

    Cons

    Nothing negative. We are a small company that is growing, and there are some typical growing pains. The Little Rock office is expanding which will create more space.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company and opportunity

    Aug 4, 2014 - Solutions Architect in Little Rock, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership team that has been put in place has done a great job in defining the company and culture. It is a very exciting and fast-paced environment with new opportunities. A huge plus is seeing how your contribution affects the bottom-line and is recognized at the highest level. Being a smaller company, the collaboration among all levels within the company has been excellent. Bonus plan, unlimited time off, free drinks and snacks

    Cons

    The healthcare benefit is very expensive for families but they are working on a new policy. Growing at such a fast-pace, there are times when not everything is in order or setup to handle all scenarios but resolution typically happens quickly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with IDM Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at IDM? Share Your Experiences

or

IDM Photos

+ Add Photo
IDM photo of: Main lobby
IDM photo of: Conference Room
IDM photo of: Meeting in the kitchen
IDM photo of: In-house happy hour
IDM photo of: The Library
IDM photo of: IDM Headquarters - Reston Town Center

Have you worked here?

See All Photos