IDS (International Decision Systems) Reviews | Glassdoor

IDS (International Decision Systems) Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
IDS (International Decision Systems) CEO David Hamilton (no image)
David Hamilton
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems) full-time

    Pros

    Great daily work environment and company culture.

    Cons

    Nothing major, great place to work.

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2017-03-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Having Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The employees. I stay for my co-workers. Even though we are crazy busy, we are having fun most days Salary is great for those employees that have strong work ethic.

    Cons

    More employee are needed to sustain the growth and needs of the business. Team members (certain teams) are stretched way to thin.

    Advice to Management

    I cant think of any, maybe try and be available in the office more.

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2016-11-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Trending upwards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDS (International Decision Systems) full-time

    Pros

    The new product is gaining traction and sales are looking good. Now that the company has restored the 401K matching, the benefit plan is top shelf.

    Cons

    Not much that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in the India team now that they are gaining some good skills. There are some very good people there. Also, time to invest in the product roadmap now.

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2016-05-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems)

    Pros

    Good Employee Relations and Fair Treatment, Safe and Fun Working Environment, Good Benefits and Incentives, Flexibility of Working Hours, Good Old-fashioned Money! As long as these things don't disappear, I will be here for a long time.

    Cons

    There is not yet a 401k match but I know that this has been in the works for awhile.

    Advice to Management

    Please try and get that 401k match approved. It would open doors as far as hiring goes.

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2015-06-24
  5. "Consultant reviewing the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems)

    Pros

    The company is very advanced.

    Cons

    Although they are very advanced, they aren't well organized.

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2015-06-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible, casual, inviting environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems)

    Pros

    IDS has the culture that everyone dreams of! Very flexible and casual/laid back atmosphere that provides more of a flat environment and direct access to upper management when needed! Very welcome and Friendly co-workers with vast knowledge about the product and industry!

    Cons

    401K match has been deferred

    Advice to Management

    Continue to over communicate to all employees!

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2015-04-13
  7. "Perfect size company with lots of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fun place to work. Nice people. Loyal customers. Lots of potential for company growth.

    Cons

    The customer is always first and that can derail plans and release cycles.

    Advice to Management

    Management should bring back the 401K!

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2015-04-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture and awesome people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership and open communication channels. I appreciate the willingness of managers across departments being open to ideas and collaboration. Great corporate culture with fun people that work hard, but understand a personal life/work balance. Some flexibility with work schedule and very confident employees will get things done without micromanagement. A lot of trust in each other as a team.

    Cons

    Some inefficiencies when it comes to communication across different departments. The openness and willingness to discuss and transfer knowledge is there, the effectiveness leaves some to be desired.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working to get communication across departments more effective. When things start to go wrong, help teams collaborate to bring about changes rather than bandaid solutions. We should work to fix mistakes not create workarounds.

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2014-11-20
  9. "Join a Company on the verge of Something New"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, great people, opportunity to visibly contribute to the success of the company! People are valued.

    Cons

    Still getting people on board with the mission but it's building.

    Advice to Management

    Stay Accountable and stay focused! Continue to value people and provide challenges.

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2012-06-04
  10. "Great Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall a good co. in many aspects

    Cons

    Not as such. Continue the good work.

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2018-01-19
Found 58 reviews