IDS (International Decision Systems) Reviews | Glassdoor

IDS (International Decision Systems) Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
IDS (International Decision Systems) CEO David Hamilton (no image)
David Hamilton
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Trending upwards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDS (International Decision Systems) full-time

    Pros

    The new product is gaining traction and sales are looking good. Now that the company has restored the 401K matching, the benefit plan is top shelf.

    Cons

    Not much that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in the India team now that they are gaining some good skills. There are some very good people there. Also, time to invest in the product roadmap now.

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2016-05-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Niche software - strong market position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDS (International Decision Systems) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Cohesive team, decent work environment, collaborative

    Cons

    Doesn't always seem to be the most innovative or have a strong sense of urgency to evolve

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2016-03-20
  3. Helpful (8)

    "I'm not sure why people stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at IDS (International Decision Systems) full-time

    Pros

    Sometimes I miss being at a smaller company. The large company I left for is very cumbersome. When my computer needed reimaging, our Systems manager told me not to bother his people--that it wasn't their problem. Huh? At IDS when my computer stopped working, their systems folks had a replacement to me in half an hour. And there are some very nice people there who take pride in their work in a way I just don't see in... my present job.

    Show More

    Cons

    There is no 401k match. I'm reading reviews of folks currently there hoping they will come through with one. Are you kidding? That got axed 10 years ago. As did bonuses. As did decent raises. Once they started offshoring to India, they didn't care about what happened to US workers. There is a hard core group of folks who have been there since long before all of that went down, and they are utterly loyal to the place.... It was once a place worth being loyal to. They're also better compensated than I ever was, as I showed up just as things started going south. Once that old guard starts retiring, I'm not sure the company will be able to keep it together.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I don't think giving advice to management would change anything. The place is owned by a venture capitalist that tosses out the CEO every time someone sneezes.

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2016-01-01
  4. "A bit shady and stingy, but overall not terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary, laid-back and respectful culture.

    Cons

    Employee retention is low. Benefits package a little weak, especially with no 401k (it's been in the works for 3+ years now, I doubt we'll ever see it judging by how everything else goes). Board members have left the company without a trace recently, with very little information given to the employees. Leads to low morale. Company is currently trying to grow but consistently struggling to succeed. Future... doesn't look grim, but it isn't exciting.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Lower overturn of executives, more upfront information with the employees, retention is good.

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2015-09-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems)

    Pros

    Good Employee Relations and Fair Treatment, Safe and Fun Working Environment, Good Benefits and Incentives, Flexibility of Working Hours, Good Old-fashioned Money! As long as these things don't disappear, I will be here for a long time.

    Cons

    There is not yet a 401k match but I know that this has been in the works for awhile.

    Advice to Management

    Please try and get that 401k match approved. It would open doors as far as hiring goes.

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2015-06-24
  6. "Consultant reviewing the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems)

    Pros

    The company is very advanced.

    Cons

    Although they are very advanced, they aren't well organized.

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2015-06-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems)

    Pros

    Pay well. good, smart people

    Cons

    not very well put together

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2015-06-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Looking back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at IDS (International Decision Systems)

    Pros

    Good learning Experience about the Equipment and Leasing domain. Industry leaders in the domain. Good work location, easy transportation from and to the Downtown.

    Cons

    Not many opportunities for professional growth. Work environment needs improvement.

    Advice to Management

    Need alignment with company vision at all levels

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2015-06-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible, casual, inviting environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems)

    Pros

    IDS has the culture that everyone dreams of! Very flexible and casual/laid back atmosphere that provides more of a flat environment and direct access to upper management when needed! Very welcome and Friendly co-workers with vast knowledge about the product and industry!

    Cons

    401K match has been deferred

    Advice to Management

    Continue to over communicate to all employees!

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2015-04-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at IDS (International Decision Systems) full-time

    Pros

    Some good people to work with

    Cons

    Constant management changes and lack of leadership

    IDS (International Decision Systems)2015-04-23
Found 58 reviews