IDT Reviews | Glassdoor

IDT Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Samuel Jonas
68 Ratings
  1. "Great team! Relaxed work ambience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDT full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very good company to work for, there is a lot of potential to grow. Within the years I've been in IDT I've been able to grow and move within my team. It a very relaxed place to work for, the dress code is casual and I loved that. There is a lot of support from upper management and the human resources department works to make the employees experience a pleasant one.

    Cons

    The 401K would be better if they would match dollar for dollar. Also I hear complaints about the benefit package although, I personally have never had an issue with our medical insurance carrier.

    IDT2019-06-05
  2. "Grateful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Collaborative, Hard Working, Nimble. Hard work and termination is something that gets noticed and is appreciated. Upper management is nothing but supportive and have great open door policies, they are always looking for ways to help and are open to new ideas. Co-workers get along great and develop a fantastic business relationship. IDT is a positive upbeat environment with a get it done mentality.

    Cons

    Nothing to point out at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    IDT2019-06-04
  3. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist - MT Support in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Been here is like be around family.. Started in 2012 and the opportunities that i been given are beyond great.. 4 different positions learning from the great leadership that management gives and share. Overall environment very enjoyable and professional giving me the tools to succeed as a employee and as a individual.

    Cons

    nothing cross my mind yet!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!.. Doing Great!

    IDT2019-06-04
  4. "Promotes a positive team enviroment. Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RAM in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    IDT like many companies, has faced new challenges that have come through new technologies. They continue to introduce new products to enhance revenue and sales opportunities. This gives us the opportunity to grow our knowledge base and increase our compensation. Managment consistently requests feedback about changes and has promoted and values a team enviroment. Managers recognize hard work and it is rewarded.

    Cons

    Could be a little stressful sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, and continue to improve!

    IDT2019-03-24
  5. "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDT full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very flexible, good enviroment for work.

    Cons

    Poor employee training and managerial support

    Advice to Management

    Invest in systems and training to employees.

    IDT2018-12-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IDT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great place to work keep it up

    Cons

    takes much of time ut great place

    Advice to Management

    keep it up great team

    IDT2018-08-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDT full-time

    Pros

    Refreshing and dynamic leadership, great opportunity to learn and improve, great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing much to do outside workplace, no places to hangout.

    Advice to Management

    Change is the only constant, please keep doing what you are doing in last 8 months!

    IDT2018-07-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDT part-time

    Pros

    Very smart people work here. A great place to network professionally

    Cons

    Hard to get hired full time

    IDT2018-07-13
  9. "Good opportunity for Telecom industry sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RAM in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair work condition Services line Good benefits

    Cons

    They give a good possibility to earn money.

    IDT2018-05-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Strategic Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Strategic Advisor in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IDT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment. Family friendly. Work remotely when appropriate.

    Cons

    Long ride to Newark.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    IDT2018-05-15
Found 176 reviews