IGNW Reviews | Glassdoor

IGNW Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
IGNW Managing Partner / CEO Andrew Cadwell
Andrew Cadwell
22 Ratings
  1. "Sr Software Engineer - Assigned to Nike"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at IGNW full-time

    Pros

    Solid benefits, Great pay and cool co workers

    Cons

    Being a contractor can be a bit rough

    IGNW2020-02-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The absolute best recruiting company I have ever experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales - Information Technology in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGNW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They love what they do. They are helpful, present, authentic, supportive, and truly devoted to your success.

    Cons

    I can always find a con, but, honest to whatever deity you worship, there isn't one in my experience.

    Continue reading
    IGNW2020-01-18
  3. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGNW full-time

    Pros

    Recently the company moved to downtown Portland and are looking to add new team members to their crew. They are a growing and dynamic bunch.

    Cons

    Growing company and sometimes this leads to growing pains.

    IGNW2020-01-14
  4. "Great experience lining up a job for a relocation to portland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Reliability Engineer in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IGNW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great recruiters Helped with finding a place as well Lots of staff was available to assist Definitely worked hard placing me in a great role

    Cons

    Didn't get as many alternate offers while waiting

    IGNW2020-01-11
  5. "Exciting growth and amazing leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGNW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is experiencing 100% year of year growth and with that tons of opportunity to help and grow as a leader. They take great care of their employees. They listen. They have built great partnerships with industry leading tech companies.

    Cons

    With any rapid growth startup sometimes the pros can also be cons. Lack of processes and figuring stuff out on your own. Those are also pieces of the company a motivated team member can help create so that we remain a top 5 company to work for in the US. Only Join IGNW if you like fast paced, exciting growth and finding your voice to help the company keep up with it's doubling revenues.

    Continue reading
    IGNW2019-12-11
  6. "Truly awesome and great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGNW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Laid back -Fun, outgoing, enthusiastic -Not a numbers, stressful culture

    Cons

    -Really nothing that comes to mind, fast growth comes with some bumps

    IGNW2019-12-11
  7. "Committed to building relationships"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Lead in Gresham, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IGNW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Focused on finding the right roles Team members are invested in your success Regular engagement and communication Commitment to continued development

    Cons

    I don’t have any specific cons at this time. Would be nice to see more health care options but over all still good

    IGNW2019-10-15
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGNW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome assignments, healthcare and 401k. INGW will bend over backwards to hire and retain top talent.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading
    IGNW2019-08-21
  9. "Best recruiting agency in Portland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Portland, OR

    I have been working at IGNW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    IGNW is a recruiting agency, but the level of service makes you feel like a regular employee, both at wherever you're placed as well as directly with IGNW. They offer W2 status with health/life/401k while you are working on whatever contract you signed with a local tech company, and that's kind of big to me. They are always reachable, either via Slack or text. If something happens, they have your back. It's really been great working with them.

    Cons

    That time they paid for all of us to go out to happy hour, the really fancy hors cocktails and d'oeuvres just weren't fancy enough for my taste (sike)

    IGNW2019-08-14
  10. "Great place and excellent placement assistance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Administrator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGNW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On boarding was handled professionally and efficiently. Recruiters kept my skills in interest when looking for positions. Staff is friendly and cares about your career goals.

    Cons

    none to report over a year

    IGNW2019-08-07
Found 51 reviews
</>Embed