IGS Energy Reviews | Glassdoor

IGS Energy Reviews

Updated Aug 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 156 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
IGS Energy CEO Scott White (no image)
Scott White
112 Ratings
  1. "Best employer ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Would Rather Not Say 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company culture is relaxed, encouraging and collaborative.

    Cons

    In the few years I have worked here, there have been no downsides.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    IGS Energy2019-08-29
  2. "Life at IGS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, opportunity to make as much money as you want, good PTO, good benefits

    Cons

    People suck, turn over is very high

    IGS Energy2019-06-28
  3. "Simply the Best !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Beachwood, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So many to name. This is by far the best employer I have ever worked for. They pay a great base salary and have the best commission structure. Great benefits and PTO. They invest highly in technology to make the employees job seamless. Extremely innovative company. The company continues to keep growing. They have an outstanding culture of values and Comradery. Management cares very much about the... employees. It’s a family atmosphere.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are none to name.

    Advice to Management

    Can’t think of much in the way of advice. This company has a strong pulse of what every stakeholder needs . We are highly invested in our communities and do so much in the way of philanthropy work. Keep up the great work.

    IGS Energy2019-06-09
  4. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cares deeply about employees and work/life balance. Open to change

    Cons

    In a complex industry that can be difficult to understand

    IGS Energy2019-03-15
  5. "Best Employer in +10 years in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director IT in Dublin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked at IGS for over 3 years and this is without a doubt the best organization I have ever been a part of. It's very clear that senior leadership cares deeply about their employee and customer experience.

    Cons

    IGS is a fast paced environment and it can be difficult to keep up. However, it's very clear that everyone's goals and priorities are aligned. The organization also demonstrates a commitment to work/life balance.

    IGS Energy2019-03-13
  6. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Dublin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get company, they love to give back to the community. Very generous to their employees, I’m always getting perks and incentives.

    Cons

    Dealing with the weather, and rude customers

    Advice to Management

    Management is good

    IGS Energy2019-02-05
  7. "Truly an amazing place, culture, building and all around opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company offers so much for their employees outside of great wages and benefits. They truly care in their environment, culture and providing continuing education. Not to mention everyone always has a smile and friendly hello to give.

    Cons

    Some areas are a little noisier than others with open floor plans but not continuously or disruptive.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing everything the same.

    IGS Energy2019-01-12
  8. "Branch Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and good culture.

    Cons

    Could communicate better from the top down.

    IGS Energy2018-12-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Territory manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company. Works with you to achieve your goals. Great money and flexable hours. However I'm a seasoned sales rep. For someone new to sales it tough. Longer hrs and less money. If your not going to make 60k your 1st yr. keep looking this job is not for you.

    Cons

    Worked 6 months and they changed the comm. plan. Significant pay cut. 25%. Ouch.

    Advice to Management

    If you want to move up in this company it's very possible.

    IGS Energy2018-11-17
  10. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IGS Energy full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, company cares about employees. They have lots of events outside of work for employees.

    Cons

    Not a lot of growth opportunities.

    IGS Energy2018-09-12
Found 156 reviews