IGS Energy Reviews | Glassdoor

IGS Energy Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 155 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Scott White
111 Ratings
  1. "Outbound call center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager (Outbound) in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at IGS Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    above average pay and not much else.

    Cons

    Company frequents integrity, but when I worked there our prices were higher than the utility has been for over 4 years (The entire 6 months I was there). I have no doubt that the HQ isnt as bad, but this is specifically for the agler road address. I remember sitting ther and they were giving people shirts based on years of service, out of all of the people in the call center 2 of them received shirts (for one year) This...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Replace the management.

    IGS Energy2019-04-23
  2. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cares deeply about employees and work/life balance. Open to change

    Cons

    In a complex industry that can be difficult to understand

    IGS Energy2019-03-15
  3. "Best Employer in +10 years in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director IT in Dublin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked at IGS for over 3 years and this is without a doubt the best organization I have ever been a part of. It's very clear that senior leadership cares deeply about their employee and customer experience.

    Cons

    IGS is a fast paced environment and it can be difficult to keep up. However, it's very clear that everyone's goals and priorities are aligned. The organization also demonstrates a commitment to work/life balance.

    IGS Energy2019-03-13
  4. "One of the Best Places to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Because the company is privately held, there is a lot of focus on the importance of their employees happiness and how they are instrumental in how the company succeeds. This includes a top notch culture, amazing bonus structural, strong community and charitable involvement as well as a recognized best places to work just to name a few.

    Cons

    Not a whole lot here, but if I have to put something, then the open work environment can sometimes be a challenge to have a phone conversation.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and focus on growing the company to move us forward.

    IGS Energy2019-03-13
  5. "IGS Energy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IGS Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Community Outreach Paid Salary for Training

    Cons

    Mission, Vision, Values, Culture are inconsistent depending on your location Zero support for employees at lower levels

    Advice to Management

    When someone speaks up, especially more than one person, regardless of position, gender, or race listen and look into what is being said.

    IGS Energy2019-03-15
  6. "Great people stressful work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IGS Energy full-time

    Pros

    Great people Weekly bonus Hour lunch No weekends

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations Racial diversity Poor management

    IGS Energy2019-02-20
  7. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Dublin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get company, they love to give back to the community. Very generous to their employees, I’m always getting perks and incentives.

    Cons

    Dealing with the weather, and rude customers

    Advice to Management

    Management is good

    IGS Energy2019-02-05
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Beware the Fine Print"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Retention Specialist in Maumee, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Above average payscale. Great benefits package. Corp goes out of thier way to help you.

    Cons

    New Sales mandatory, Local management talk a good game but in the end its a churn and burn. Office is a revolving door of personnel from management on down

    Advice to Management

    Spend less time cultivating new sales and focus more on building client relationships

    IGS Energy2019-02-15
  9. "Door to door sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Mason, OH

    I worked at IGS Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay if you can keep your 12 sakes a week up

    Cons

    People don’t like door to door salesmen

    IGS Energy2019-02-01
  10. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Monday through Friday ish, but the office manager tries to make anyone work if you're below 20 sales even though the minimum is 12 sales.

    Cons

    When hired I was told that this wasn't a normal sales job nor door to door sales. I was told customers knew I was coming due to appointments or mailers, but they do not know anything about you coming. For training they tell you to actively mislead people into getting IGS gas and electricity. "Don't mention the rate or talk about saving them money". Then if the person says they aren't interested in IGS you're encouraged...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Cut the bully sales tactics. No means no. You don't have to talk down or lie to people to get a sale.

    IGS Energy2019-02-21
Found 155 reviews