IGS Energy "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

IGS Energy Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jun 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 154 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Scott White
111 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cares deeply about employees and work/life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great people, opportunity to make as much money as you want, good PTO, good benefits(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "People don’t like door to door salesmen(in 20 reviews)

  • "When hired I was told that this wasn't a normal sales job nor door to door sales(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Life at IGS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, opportunity to make as much money as you want, good PTO, good benefits

    Cons

    People suck, turn over is very high

    IGS Energy2019-06-28
  2. "Great people stressful work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at IGS Energy full-time

    Pros

    Great people Weekly bonus Hour lunch No weekends

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations Racial diversity Poor management

    IGS Energy2019-02-20
  3. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in East Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great pay , great people

    Cons

    Outside sales, numbers driven. Price of electricity and gas are not comparable to the utilities

    Advice to Management

    Lower base salary and then lower the price of electricity and gas closer to what the utilities are at.

    IGS Energy2018-03-04

    IGS Energy Response

    March 7, 2018HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you’re enjoying IGS’ culture, your pay, and your co-workers. We appreciate your suggestion on lowering base salary to offset utility costs, and will take that into consideration. Our team works hard to try and provide competitive ...

    Show More
  4. "Great company, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IGS Energy

    Pros

    Great place to work, great people, excellent senior management, very forward thinking.

    Cons

    Not that I know of

    IGS Energy2017-11-03

    IGS Energy Response

    November 3, 2017HR Business Partner

    We're so glad to hear that you've had a great experience working with IGS. Thank you for your feedback!

  5. "Regional sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Communications Manager in Erlanger, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with a team. Manager great people, learning sales and marketing along with business ethics, also being able to become a great leader and learn great communication skills

    Cons

    Outside sales, commission, no benefits and a cap on career building. Not much room to grow inside of the company

    Advice to Management

    I am looking for a career. I am looking to take a care of my family and I will do whatever it takes to succeed in doing

    IGS Energy2016-10-31
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Hard Work doesn't Pay off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great facility, a lot of great people work there

    Cons

    Company went from a small nice family owned company to a large corporate monster.

    Advice to Management

    Reward those who actually do hard work. IGS Energy has lost a lot of great employees because of their failure to acknowledge those that do work. They say they want "rock stars", but a rock star by definition is a self absorbed drug addict.

    IGS Energy2014-11-05
  7. "Growing company/industry, strong vision from leadership, great culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Dublin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Access to all levels of the company inside and outside of the building - Leadership trusts and empowers the right people to drive projects/changes - Long-term vision of CEO/Exec team is exciting - this company will continue to change industry - Fun and exciting culture - surrounded by great people all day. I feel energized every time I walk to the building.

    Cons

    - Growing very quickly creates uncertainty for many people

    Advice to Management

    We need to follow through 100% on ideas we have committed to; we have a lot going on in the building right now and resources are stretched thin. I love how fast things move, but we need to make sure we are allocating resources promised.

    IGS Energy2014-08-02
Found 154 reviews