IGS Energy "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

IGS Energy Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 155 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Scott White
111 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cares deeply about employees and work/life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great people, opportunity to make as much money as you want, good PTO, good benefits(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "People don’t like door to door salesmen(in 20 reviews)

  • "When hired I was told that this wasn't a normal sales job nor door to door sales(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Wonderful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cares deeply about employees and work/life balance. Open to change

    Cons

    In a complex industry that can be difficult to understand

    Continue reading
    IGS Energy2019-03-15
  2. "Greatest company I’ve worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at IGS Energy

    Pros

    Work, life, balance is great, great coaching, pay is excellent and the company is completely invested in you, from the CEO down. So many opportunities to help the community also!

    Cons

    Being door to door can be a turn off to some, but I don’t mind it.

    Continue reading
    IGS Energy2018-05-30
  3. "Not a typical sales organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You are truly empowered to "do the right thing" for each and every customer. Great culture. Work/Life balance is greatly appreciated. Every team member is valued! There is no "sell at all cost" mentality here!

    Cons

    Would like to see more full time work from home opportunities.

    Continue reading
    IGS Energy2018-05-21
  4. "Positive Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time

    Pros

    Work Environment, Camaraderie, Work life balance

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time

    Continue reading
    IGS Energy2018-04-11

    IGS Energy Response

    April 18, 2018HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback! Having a positive work environment, allowing work/life balance, and a sense of camaraderie are important to our culture.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Best company ever!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Energy Consultant in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't say enough good things about working here. At first I was hesitant because you're selling door to door but from the phone screen to my 2nd interview I was almost begging them to hire me. The training is phenomenal and they go at your pace. You're joining a team who makes you feel like family the moment you meet them. Everyone is so empowering, loving and genuine. The pay is great, with a base pay plus commission. With a promotion you can also earn residual income. I have a fantastic work life balance, we're involved in the community and I love that I am benefiting my customers.

    Cons

    Downside is that it's door to door sales but to be honest it's not bad. We sell with integrity and I feel no pressure to make a sale. You make your customers aware that they have a choice in what they pay and if you can provide them with more value, they will sign up. If they are already in a good situation, I let them know they should stay put for now and I'll check on them when their contract ends.

    Continue reading
    IGS Energy2017-06-22

    IGS Energy Response

    July 28, 2017HR Business Partner

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Home Energy Consultant role! We're so glad to hear you've been having a great experience from interview to present day. We work hard to provide an environment where employees feel valued, receive the training needed, have a work team they can rely on, and feel proud of the work they do.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "HR Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Administrator in Dublin, OH

    I worked at IGS Energy for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome culture and work/life balance

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say about this employer. Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming

    Continue reading
    IGS Energy2017-01-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time

    Pros

    "Work-life balance" is a big focus here. People truly care about one another. It's been very empowering to work here. There are tons of opportunities, and it's really just up to you to decide how much you want to be involved. They really care about the employee too, by providing great events related to health and wellness.

    Cons

    The industry is always evolving and IGS always tries to be at the forefront of it, so sometimes it can be a bit chaotic.

    Continue reading
    IGS Energy2016-08-29
  8. "Great culture but some growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great culture based off of family values - Everyone is very welcoming - The owners are transparent about where they want to take the company - Very little "red tape" to get something done - Freedom & flexibility to accomplish tasks however you want - Large emphasis on continuous improvement of employee - Great work/life balance

    Cons

    - Large amount of growth in a sort amount of time caused significant changes for some departments - Company felt some growing pains but getting back on track

    Continue reading
    IGS Energy2016-07-05
  9. "Most Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Energy Consultant in Westlake, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you're seeking a company who truly cares then you will find that at IGS Energy. Pros are the work life balance, family atmosphere no matter what office you visit. Very detailed training and coaching, they invest time into making sure you are happy and comfortable. The pay is amazing. Benefits are great. I am so spoiled that there is no way I could work for another company.

    Cons

    Working in the elements. Which honestly isn't bad at all.

    Continue reading
    IGS Energy2016-06-07
  10. "This company has all of the above"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Analyst in Dublin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been here for seven years and have noticed vast improvements in the company. The executive team spends a ton of time and effort into helping employees grow and acknowledging their value. The work/life balance and benefits are well above par. The atmosphere is clean, fun, and resembles a "Google of Dublin". We take pride in our LEED certification as well as our growth in the CNG market. We enjoy what we do and our customers truly appreciate the service that we offer.

    Cons

    As a growing company, the pace can be a rather difficult to keep up with which adds stress, but those challenges can also be exciting.

    Continue reading
    IGS Energy2014-08-26
Found 155 reviews