IGS Reviews | Glassdoor

IGS Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
IGS CEO Scott White (no image)
Scott White
112 Ratings
  1. "Marketer in the Marketing Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The leadership is exceptional both in my department and overall in the company. The company strides itself on offering peace of mind and great value to customers, and lives by the motto of offering exceptional customer experiences every day. The cultures is amazing and the benefits are great. No wonder IGS has been listed as a Best Place to Work and a Top Workplace for so many years in a row!!!

    Cons

    It's a fast-paced environment, which I love, but unfortunately, it is not for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    IGS2017-05-25

    IGS Response

    May 26, 2017HR Business Partner

    Awesome! We love hearing about how our employees are feeling about their role and the company. At IGS, we work hard to maintain a culture and environment that has lead us to being listed as a Best Place to Work and Top Workplace. Thanks for the feedback!

  2. "Annoymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IGS full-time

    Pros

    CEO is great and very progressive

    Cons

    HR is horrible...there were some very poor VP choices...

    IGS2017-05-16

    IGS Response

    May 26, 2017HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you felt positively about your time IGS. However, I'm sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with management choices. We are always open to employee feedback and want employees to feel positively about their experience working for us. Please contact the Human Resources department so we can assist in addressing the concerns you have.

    Show Less
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great People, Ideas, and Purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people at IGS make it special. The people I work with are friends and I'm excited to come to work even after 5 years. People genuinely want to help with your growth, projects, and challenges. The company is continually assessing new ideas for improvement and growth opportunities. During my tenure, we have entered several new markets, lines of business, and acquisitions. Not all have been successful, but the... company believes that "Failure is an opportunity to learn, to succeed you must willing to fail." This is literally written outside the boardroom and results in strong team support and prevents people blaming each other when mistakes happen. Lastly the company is very philanthropic and encourages employees to find ways to help the community. Each year IGS takes a full day and closes the office to allow each employee to participate in a community care day (IGS Impact) with multiple charities.

    Show More

    Cons

    Change happens fast. While I prefer moving quickly, I have seen some people struggle with the quick pace, especially if they came from an industry or company that was very risk adverse and moved very slowly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep an eye towards balancing company growth while nourishing the culture. You've done a great job so far, but don't lose sight of how easy it is to follow linear patterns by introducing large hierarchies and heavy bureaucracy.

    IGS2017-04-19

    IGS Response

    May 25, 2017HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback! At IGS, we work hard to maintain a culture that promotes our values of integrity, continuous improvement, exceptional customer experiences, camaraderie, and innovation. We’re not able to do this without the support and commitment of the amazing and talented people that work here.

    Show Less
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Purposeful | Innovative | Exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Dublin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A family-owned, grassroots, purpose over profits culture. We place a high value on our customers, our community, integrity, continuous improvement, entrepreneurship camaraderie, and innovation. With great business experience, collaborative opportunities, and autonomy; every day at IGS is an opportunity to learn, and to contribute to something meaningful. Everyone here walks-the-walk.

    Cons

    Growing pains; a fast-paced culture and highly competitive market creates pain-points, but each is an opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to patiently craft and execute on long-term strategy and vision.

    IGS2017-03-23
  5. "Door-to-door sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at IGS full-time

    Pros

    You get paid hourly plus comissions. Manager are easygoing and your goal is very clear.

    Cons

    Lots of negative feedback from prospective customers on a daily basis. As any sales position, negative responses are the most commons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work and focus on those employees who are struggling at the beginning of their sales career.

    IGS2017-02-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The overall life-work balance is amazing, and the place for advancement is unreal."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Manager in Maumee, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Long lunch, independent, self reliant, great pay.

    Cons

    weather, outdoor, long drives, cold

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, be willing to listen to all individuals who are working for you even if they have been there half of the time a successful consultant is, everyone can contribute and make a difference in this field.

    IGS2017-01-27
  7. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS full-time

    Pros

    Excellent culture - they walk the talk.

    Cons

    better fit in aesthetically

    Advice to Management

    excellent company

    IGS2017-01-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "HR Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Administrator in Dublin, OH

    I worked at IGS for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome culture and work/life balance

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say about this employer. Everyone is extremely friendly and welcoming

    Advice to Management

    None

    IGS2017-01-23
  9. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HEC in Boardman, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS full-time

    Pros

    Everything about working for this company is a PRO. Amazing payabd sales incentives, amazing coworkers and the bosses are amazing.

    Cons

    There are no cons to this job other than being outside when it's cold, but that's not really a complaint because this job is worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome work!

    IGS2016-12-08
  10. "Positive and Fast Paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Dublin, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at IGS full-time

    Pros

    Positive Culture, Long Term Focus, collaborative across departments, progressive, invests in future, very talented people

    Cons

    Hard to prioritize with all of the concurrent initiatives going on, but it is getting better

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in people and promote from within when possible

    IGS2016-12-08
Found 157 reviews
</>Embed